Days Inn Amherst Oh

Days Inn Amherst Oh in Amherst

Days Inn Amherst Oh

Days Inn Amherst Oh Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
934 N. Leavitt Rd
Amherst, OH 44001

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Amherst Oh in Amherst

# 1 of 1 hotels in Amherst
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Amherst Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Amherst Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Amherst Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rosalie from Indianapolis, IN
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to highways and eating places Comfortable bed
Toilet did not flush well, even after calling maintenance. Had to hold handle down and even then, there did not seem to be much water pressure.

The rates are reasonable and access to major highways makes this location very convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cheap place to crash
The heater smelled funny when you turned it on
Verified Hotel Guest from Nescopeck, PA
August 5, 2014
6.0
Breakfast was good
Found a empty cigaret pack in our NON-smoking room??? Room could have been cleaner
Couple
Ernest from Fairfax, VT
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robbie from Chillicothe, OH
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, cedar point was closed and the only good part about or trip was staying here
The only bad thing was the entrance is combines with a parking lot from Dennys and getting in and out was at times a hassle

Clean, Convienient, quiet, pool area was nice and inviting

Couple
Susan from Roslindale, MA
May 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Their "breakfast" was basically nonexistent. Luckily there were several eateries near the hotel. The Denny's is probably getting a great deal of business because of them. There were a lot of stores near this dump. Or at least in driving distance
The Wi-Fi didn't work. At least not for me. My Kindle did connect if I went to the registration desk. They did not allow you use of the onsite computer that was in the "dining room". The breakfast was horrible. There was a waffle making machine.

This place although not horrible was less than desired. I really needed to be able to get some work done via the Internet.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Terra Alta, WV
January 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
being in the back where it was quiet.
you either froze or melted. No seals around the windows or the bottom of the door. No real adjustment on the heater. The sink faucet wouldn't work correct. Couldn't get in the room with the key card without 10 or fifteen times.

I ended up getting 6 new key cards to get in my room and I do understand the weather played a part but the sink not working and air blowing through under the door and along the windows entirely unacceptable and we won't stay or recommend Days Inn to anyone.

Couple
Jennifer from Roseville, MI
December 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Convience to where our family event was.
Breakfast could have been a bit nicer

Location and conveience a plus. Preferred to have been more conf8dent on cleanliness, though.

Business Traveler
Joshua from Imperial, PA
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0

It was cleaner and nicer than expected for a 1star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Diana from New York, NY
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even brought my car keys up to my room when I forgot them at the front desk.
My room didn't have a refrigerator, which, aside from location, was one of the main reasons I chose it. The second room (with a fridge) didn't smell dirty, and was in fact clean, didn't smell "newly cleaned".

The location is super-convenient and easy to find. It's close to the mall, gas and a variety of restaurants. The breakfast was meh, but the coffee was good and strong. One of those waffle irons would make all the difference. Staff is wonderfully accommodating. The girl at the front desk switched me to a room just across the hall when I asked about the fridge. Had I asked upon check-in, there would have not been a problem. Both rooms were nicely decorated, and the second looked newly painted. It annoyed me that there was no elevator, though. Overall, I would stay again, as it is convenient to Oberlin College. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Amherst Oh
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Amherst Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Amherst
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Amherst
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Amherst
dg