Days Inn Americus

Days Inn Americus

Days Inn Americus Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1605 East Lamar Street
Americus, GA 31709

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Americus in Americus

# 3 of 4 hotels in Americus
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Americus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Americus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Americus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Opal from Humble, TX
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the location and quiteness.
The carpet in the room did not smell very fresh and the breakfast was not properly stocked.
Solo Traveler
Luis from Tampa, FL
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was modern, clean and conveniently located to event I was attending
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Refrigerator, breakfast
first room we were assigned smelled like smoke and had to Change
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room was a nonsmoking but there were burn marks all over the linens. One pillow that was disgusting. Room had a peculiar odor. At breakfast there was nothing. Waited 20 mins drinking coffee finally someone showed up to find out they were out.1 hr into it

I always stay at Days Inn and I was totally disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Pensacola, FL
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Had free breakfast
Hotel was very dirty and also out dated very dusty things needed repair etc.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Loogootee, IN
January 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
I was located nicely.
Molding coming off in the bathroom. Needed to paint the bathroom wall also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruby from Orlando, FL
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
ROOM WAS MUCH CLEANER AT THIS ONE
Stayed for 4 days , same breakfast meat choices, change it up, put out some bacon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
November 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing. I liked the price that is it. Location is not too bad.
I didn't like that I was given a smoking room at first that was so smelly it was unbearable. The second room also smelled like smoke. It was dirty. Towels had stains. We didn't have enough hand towels. The breakfast was just okay I ate cereal. Waste!

Here's a tip stay somewhere else!!!!

Solo Traveler
Landon from Avondale Estates, GA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked that the room was clean, the staff was friendly but not overbearing, the free breakfast actually served hot food (including eggs and sausage) and it was a very quiet location.
My only complaint is that the bed I slept on was harder than granite! While I really enjoyed the hotel, I will not return since I woke up multiple times during the night with muscle spasms in my back.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Valle, WI
October 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was clean and in good working order with up to date furniture and bedding. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. It is in a good location with a restaurant, Ruby Tuesdays adjacent.
The 2nd night they parked a refrigerated semi in front of the room and it ran off and on all night which affected my sleep.
Reviews of Days Inn Americus
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Americus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.