Days Inn Americus

Days Inn Americus in Americus

Days Inn Americus

Days Inn Americus Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1605 East Lamar Street
Americus, GA 31709

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Americus in Americus

# 3 of 4 hotels in Americus
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Americus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Americus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Americus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
November 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing. I liked the price that is it. Location is not too bad.
I didn't like that I was given a smoking room at first that was so smelly it was unbearable. The second room also smelled like smoke. It was dirty. Towels had stains. We didn't have enough hand towels. The breakfast was just okay I ate cereal. Waste!

Here's a tip stay somewhere else!!!!

Solo Traveler
Landon from Avondale Estates, GA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked that the room was clean, the staff was friendly but not overbearing, the free breakfast actually served hot food (including eggs and sausage) and it was a very quiet location.
My only complaint is that the bed I slept on was harder than granite! While I really enjoyed the hotel, I will not return since I woke up multiple times during the night with muscle spasms in my back.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Valle, WI
October 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was clean and in good working order with up to date furniture and bedding. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. It is in a good location with a restaurant, Ruby Tuesdays adjacent.
The 2nd night they parked a refrigerated semi in front of the room and it ran off and on all night which affected my sleep.
Business Traveler
Jay from Duluth, GA
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wilma from Madison, AL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The smell in the room, though nonsmoking, clearly was filled with smoke. Both room was old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Americus, GA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast options were great, dining area was always clean.
Nothing

Located near many stores and restaurants. Outdoor pool. Three buildings in all so if you don't want to be right next to the highway, ask for a room in the back building. Each building is two stories. WiFi always worked and had excellent signal. That seems to be an issue at other hotels but not here. Nice, new 37" inch TVs in the room, cable plus Showtime.

Linda from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
10.0
The staff was very professional and warm. True Southern hospitality.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austell, GA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Rock, NJ
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The price
Not in a great section of the town

Probably was consistent with a low star hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the fact the the hotel was right next to a Ruby Tuesday Resturant and literally 5 minutes from the conference center which was the reason I was in town.
No, I can't think of anyting.

The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The shower head was amazing. I was tired from the drive and the shower massage really helped my shoulders.

Reviews of Days Inn Americus
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Americus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg