Days Inn Americus

Days Inn Americus

Days Inn Americus Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1605 East Lamar Street
Americus, GA 31709

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Americus in Americus

# 4 of 5 hotels in Americus
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Americus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Americus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Americus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shamika from Columbus, GA
March 21, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Donald from Ellenwood, GA
March 7, 2017
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
February 25, 2017
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Ponte Vedra, FL
December 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location. There are not many hotels in Americus, GA.
My room #503 was filthy, and did I mention Bed Bugs??? Oh yeah, I got massacred there. Horrible hotel experience.
Couple
Leigh from Statesboro, GA
November 20, 2016
Couple
7.0
The price, The location, good breakfast
Microwave in room didn't work, Roach crawling on wall on bathroom and there was a stink bug crawling on a pair of pants I had hung up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
November 18, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was nice to have a hot breakfast. We had two different rooms because of other circumstances not related to this review, and the first one was really nice. The staff were very friendly.
Some breakfast items ran out or got cold on 2 of 3 days. The second room smelled badly of mold/mildew.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
September 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. It was the worst. Digesting, filthy, horrible hotel. I've never been more grossed out by a Days Inn.
The rooms smelled like urine and mildew. I looked at six different rooms, and they were all gross. None had been cleaned, hair was all over the bathroom, on the toilet, sink and tub, and there were blood stains on the floor in one room. The mgr was nasty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, GA
August 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location was good.
Checked in at 10pm. The bathroom in my assigned room had footprints and hair on the floor.Told deskclerk and all they did was put more towels in the room and made the bed. The bathroom was still not cleaned. WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL.
Randall from West Plains, MO
July 18, 2016
8.0
The staff members were friendly and very helpful. We called ahead and asked if we could arrive early and they put us right in a room and even held breakfast for us. Super nice folks.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
July 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
The kind size BED! was amazingly comfy, as were the pillows. It had a competitive price, as well.
The morning staff paid little attention to the supplies for breakfast as they needed replenishing. There were several empty trays, even at 7:00 a.m.
Reviews of Days Inn Americus
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Americus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.