Days Inn Alice

Days Inn Alice in Alice

Days Inn Alice

Days Inn Alice Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
555 North Johnson Street
Alice, TX 78332

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Alice in Alice

# 2 of 6 hotels in Alice
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Alice
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Alice
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Alice

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natalia, TX
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sinton, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
The pool
Yes staff was not friendly, the electricity went out 3 days on a roll for at least 4 to 5 hours at a time and we were not compensated for it

They really need to clean the walls in the rooms very nasty looking

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sinton, TX
August 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
The electricity went off 3 days in a roll for at least 4 hours at a time no compensation for our being put out

Needs work and better customer service

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from San Antonio, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to my destination.
Review sent to Wyndam Hotel Group

Let me preface this review by saying when we travel, we ALWAYS stay in a Days Inn and have enjoyed great service, great experiences with the staff and our room expectations are always surpassed. We are very loyal to this brand. However, this property seemed to be in the process of renovation (at least, I'm hoping so!) so our 6 day/5 night experience was way below average. Our room (#115) had an actual hole in one of the wall corners, complete with broken sheets rocks (literally rocks), about 6x5 inches wide, where a cricket managed to crawl in and stayed the last two days of our trip. There is carpet glued to the wall instead of actual wall molding (ours was coming unglued), the carpet itself was filthy, our feet/socks browned, the bathtub had dust debris, housekeeping was a hit and miss (would service some days, some not at all, room was never vacuumed during our entire stay). Called front desk for housekeeping twice and both times returned to an unserviced room. The pool water was greenish, had dead roaches and other bugs and tree/grass debris floating in it and remained that way during our stay. Passing through our hall, there were doors with room numbers but no door handles, just gaping holes, slightly ajar, the roof tiles stained or cracked. We had an annoyingly obnoxious couple across the hall from us that thought 3am was an appropriate time to cackle and shout in the hallway. The building did not securely lockdown at night, all entry/exit doorways remained unlocked. We received no checkout papers, just turned in the key and went on our way. You'd think for the money we spent to stay almost a week, we'd receive some type of exit paperwork. The whole look of the hotel was just shabby and dirty, patched up here and there. This vacation stay was nowhere near our expectation of the Days Inn brand. Supremely disappointing and not worth the money spent. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Spring, TX
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The maids serviced the room well and did not bang on the door at 7 a.m.
It was very very dirty not only outside but the hallways and the rooms had not been vacuumed. The comforts on the beds had not been laundered (the smelled). The pool area was littered.

The hotel is an old one,not close to the main drag of business. Train tracks close and very loud.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
This Days Inn was nothing like the other Days Inns! There was rust and mold in bathroom. The air conditioner vent needs cleaning.Shoddy wall repair and painting!! This hotel needs a major renovation!!! I went to breakfast and was locked out @9 checkout 11

This hotel needs more security measures. All outside entrances are never locked. It is pretty bad when a soccer team says that the hotel was scary to stay in! I guess Days Inn has skipped the inspection on this hotel! I felt sorry for the lady on duty, Saturday. She had to work the front desk and prepare breakfast!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Wichita Falls, TX
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room I had everything I needed for those couple of days.
The hotel was under construction and there was dust and a mess everywhere.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Jacksonville, TX
June 8, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The room smelled. The bathroom was dirty.

Needs better cleaning and would be fine.

Solo Traveler
Hazel from Priddy, TX
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cold a/c, nice TV, fluffy pillows
Rusty tub, paint peeling, carpet coming up, dirty towels

I stayed here many years ago and it has really gone downhill.

Business Traveler
Pete from Brownsville, TX
May 17, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
NA
There were roaches everywhere!

Even though it is slightly remodeled through the inside there were roaches everywhere. From the bedroom to the bathroom etc.

Reviews of Days Inn Alice
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Alice
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg