Days Inn Alhambra Ca

Days Inn Alhambra Ca

Days Inn Alhambra Ca Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
15 N First Street
Alhambra, CA 91801

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Alhambra Ca in Alhambra

# 3 of 6 hotels in Alhambra
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Alhambra Ca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Alhambra Ca

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Alhambra Ca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jenny from Buena Park, CA
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
Such a great staff.  Hotel employee was a wonderful help at the front desk. Definitely going to come back here! Also loved the affordable rates.
Solo Traveler
Maria from San Francisco, CA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
There was a power outage due to a storm and hot water took too long to run for a warm shower. Wasted too much water.

Great location for walking to bars and restaurants. Hotel best for solo or a couple. Not a good location for families.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
December 3, 2014
Great staff and cleanliness
Old furniture

great value.

Group Traveler
Shih Yu from East Peoria, IL
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
In the room have refrigerator and microwave. The bed and pillow soft good to sleep.
Parking if in midnight not enough space
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MO
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
It has inner courtyard parking, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the folks/proprietors seem to genuinely help make each guest comfortable and welcome.
The bathroom wall/tile is a bit dingy, shows age--but it was clean.

The room is spacious and has a window to the outdoor corridor which can be opened if you want a breeze. The a/c (w/window closed) is as cold as you want it. The TV is large with plenty of choices. The breakfast in the a.m. is long enough to include early-and-late-risers, and has a good selection to make a healthy and hearty meal. I like that the coffee and tea are available all day in lobby. The wifi is sketchy, for connecting in 1st place, but with help from front desk, I was able to connect just fine. The microwave and fridge are really nice additions--I thought I would go get fast food, but had to go to pharmacy (Walgreens about one mile west), and they had some frozen meals, so I just got one and cooked it there--and used fridge for a few cans of tea to go with it. All in all, this place is a solid, pretty secure welcoming haven very near to the library, movie house, and just about anyplace you might need to go. If I need to stay in the near-to-downtown area of L.A., this is the place I'll choose. more

Brad from Wenatchee, WA
August 13, 2014
PARKING! The hotel has only 18 parking spots. You have to park on the street. There were no spots available for blocks. I parked in a public parking garage only to get a ticket for overnight which wasn't posted. The office staff was incredibly rude.

The office staff was very rude. When I told him of my parking ticket he said that when he gets a parking ticket he thinks of it as supporting his city. When I replied that I didn't live there he said, "you did last night"

Peter from Philadelphia, PA
August 4, 2014
Location-central to Alhambra, near restaurants, etc.
Public space is very small for breakfast, etc.

A good value, but basic

Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, CA
July 28, 2014
Room was as advertised. Clean Room and friendly staff.
There is not a lot of parking in the hotel. We had to use street parking.

Breakfast provided was small, but everything was fresh and the area was clean

Chitprasong from Alhambra, CA
July 10, 2014
Walking distance to the desired destination.
Prices a bit high

Overall is OK and thumb up.

Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
March 23, 2014

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Alhambra Ca
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Alhambra Ca

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.