Days Inn - Albion

Days Inn - Albion in Albion

Days Inn - Albion

Days Inn - Albion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
27644 C Drive North
Albion, MI 49224
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn - Albion in Albion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Albion
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn - Albion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Albion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn - Albion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewing, IL
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
price
everything

Mold in the bathroom. Some lights did not work. Dirty windows. Fan in bathroom didn't work. "Double" bed no bigger than a twin bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price. Even the low price may have been too much.
Ice machine broken. Only one attendent. No one at front desk for 1-1/2 hour in morning. No coffee. Custoers going nuts. Most of breakfast missing. Could not find manager. Customer called 911 thinking manager may be dead. Hope all was OK.

Old motel. Water damage. Facade crumbling. Old fashioned CRT TV and NO FOX NEWS NETWORK!!!! It was listed but blacked out! Very bad since over half the country wathes Fox to get unbiased news. Hotel rates among the lowest level of motels.

Jerry from Gobles, MI
July 18, 2014
3.0
The staff was average friendly
This days inn was super untidy. We were grossed out to the point we took pictures. We have a 3 yr old son that had an appt. At UofM the following day. All locks were broke. That's scary when a pool is tempting for little kids.open to child predators. Ugh!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chardon, OH
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Honestly - leaving.
The hotel is run down. The locks were broken (changed rooms). The TVs were old and got only minimal reception. Poor lighting. NO HOT WATER. The water from the coffee/tea station was yellow in the cup. No one at the desk to talk with about issues.

Overall, this was a very poor experience. I won't be returning again.

Business Traveler
Gary from Clarkston, MI
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
really not much, the bed had clean linens
the halls were freezing, the parking lot was not lit and littered, the place looked like it had not been update since the early 80's. The whole place was grungy. There was a feral cat that met us at the door and was there every time we went out

The whole place was kind of creepy.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, OH
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was right off the highway and close to restaurants and gas.
POOR CLEANLINESS

In general: OK location...close to things you need (food, gas) but I would not go outside the building at night. The side doors are broken and do not open with an active room card, the hallways have wires hanging down - out in the open, the staff is very defensive and when I needed a room change because the sheets were dirty they acted as if they didn't believe me. The cleanliness was terrible (mainly the bed). The room: The bed was extremely dirty. The top sheet was clean but when pulled back there were black hairs and dirt on the fitted sheet (like they were only changing/washing the top sheet). The pillow cases had stains on them. The bathroom was relatively clean but because the bed was so terrible I was afraid to use the shower. The desks, tv, and lamps were fine. I did receive a room change and the second room was like the first - the bed was dirty. I ended up covering up the pillows and bed with the clean top sheet and sleeping in my clothes. 2 Stars is giving this place way too much credit. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Muskegon, MI
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The sheets were clean.
Blk Mold inshower &shower curtain.Lots of noise,didn't sleep.No coffee maker/room.Hard beds only 2 limp pillow,asked manage. 4 more and was rejected!1st floor ice machine down,2nd floor ice room was EMPTY had2 go 2 gas station 2 purchase.POOL OUT OF ORDER

GYM AND HOT TUB WERE OUT OF ORDER BECAUSE POOL WAS "OUT 4 MAINTENANCE".MANAGER WAS COMPLETELY RUDE..AND YELLED AND ANYONE WHO ASKED FOR ASSISTANCE,INCLUDING ME. ONCE YOU PAY YOUR RECIEPT SAYS NO REFUNDS....WOULDNT GIVE US BACK OUR $ FOR 2ND NIGHT DISPITE US ASKING AT 9 AM...ASKED 4 A FRIDGE ON CHECK IN AND NEVER RECIEVED ONE. AFTER ALL THIS I WAS OFFERED 10% BACK ON MY STAY...WHICH EQUALS 2 SOMETHING LIKE 10 BUCKS! ALL I WANTED WAS 2 RECIEVE MY $ BACK FOR 2ND NIGHT SO I COULD GO SOMEWHERE SUITIBLE...THIS STAY CHANGED MY PERSPECTIVE ON THE "DAYS INN"...THIS HOTEL IS A NEGATIVE 2! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, MI
September 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
Staff not available; basic toiletries not in room (cups, soap, shampoo); we had to get our own towels and wash cloths; tv was old and being situated between Detroit and Chicago did not have any channels for live baseball or football games.

While the hotel was cheap and convenient to Albion College, we will not stay again.

Couple
Kimberly from Wyoming, MI
August 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty linen on bed, cob webs & spiders on walls, stains on pillows & mattress, springs sticking out of mattress, room smelled, mold on carpet and in bathroom

Do not stay here, dirty linen left on the bed, cob web & spiders on the wall, mold on dirty carpet and in bathroom, room smelled

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Nothing
Bathroom was dirty,sink would not drain, toilet disgusting, ice machine did not work, disrepair was evident all over.

Terrible

Reviews of Days Inn - Albion
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Albion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg