Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley in West Chester

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
943 South High Street
West Chester, PA 19382

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley in West Chester

# 3 of 6 hotels in West Chester
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Chester, PA
September 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
they upgraded my room
yes the pool had frogs and the bed was dirty
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from King Of Prussia, PA
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean, spacious and the staff was just great
Just the location. A bit far from where I was going to

Great value, good staff, clean rooms. A great deal

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commercial Point, OH
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the price was reasonable
location made it difficult to find and to access from the road. rooms were small and the pool not well maintained.

i would likely not choose this hotel again for the reasons stated above.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cato, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were very nice and helpful Miss Cindy is Amazing
The smell is out of this world
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Pricing was a plus
Musky smell, but they are in the process of renovating and laying new carpet. I may give them another try later, by kids will be in college in the area a few more years.

The hotel looks like a motel in need of a facelift. They are working on the upgrades, so I am hopeful that it will bet better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beachwood, OH
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
One of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a while
Smelled musty, room small, front desk phone rarely answered, tub had definite wear and tear.

Overall I would not stay here again. Only benefit to this hotel was the comfy bed and the location to my friend's wedding site.

Couple
Desiree from Taneytown, MD
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool is very nice and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
There was black mold in the shower and numerous broken tiles along the bottom of the handicapped bathroom . Also, the air conditioning unit leaked water so that the floor alongside the bed was sopping wet. So we had to change rooms.

The hotel was apologetic about the water leak in our room and gave us a new room promptly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. However, even the second room we were assigned had black mold behind the toilet. On the plus side, the pool is very nice. But taken all-in-all, for the price, I would recommend this hotel. The mold was really the most disconcerting issue. ...read more

Couple
Steve from Silver Spring, MD
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing other than lots of parking spaces
Poor up-keep

Missing light bulb on the night-stand lamp, no exhaust fan in bathroom, fire alarm went off from steam during shower, squeaky chair, paint peeling off door, a gym with a broken weight machine and TV. Dirty elevator carpet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemont, PA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I will not stay again. The room was musty smelling and the shower pressure was terrible. They also added a 25 dollar charge to be removed if we didn't use the restaurant (which we didn't). There was a group of guys drinking beer in the parking lot.
Reviews of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg