Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley in West Chester

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
943 South High Street
West Chester, PA 19382

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley in West Chester

# 4 of 6 hotels in West Chester
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alburtis, PA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Price.
The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. Difficult to use the toilet because of the size.
Business Traveler
Rene from Pittsburgh, PA
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
it was close to my job location during the period of time there. they also have a restaurant and bar along with a real breakfast in the morning.
that coming out of the parking lot onto the side road , there is to much traffic due to the fact that there is no light or stop sign down the road coming towards the location of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
January 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location was great.
I requested a King size bed, but thaT request was denied. Walls were paper thin. We could hear everything the neighbors were saying. The bathroom was SMALL andf very cramped.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Lake Mary, FL
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
the price
yes-the receptionist was the RUDEST person in the hospitality industry whom I have ever encountered

overall acceptable-but not two and a half stars

Solo Traveler
Richard from Lanham, MD
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Although the placement of the toilet made the normal room unusable for me they moved me to a handicapped room without delay.
The maintenance is poor. There was an obvious leak when flushing the toilet that should have been repaired.

You do get what you pay for here. It's a two star and very empty on weekends

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bell, FL
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Price and location, Staff friendly and acommodating
The HD Channels don't work so if you want to watch a Movie or even the news, you out of luck

it is an older outdated Building

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Brownstown, PA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The beds were so comfortable and the price was great! The location was also a big plus.
The back door entrance to the hotel did not lock and anyone could just walk in. Our first assigned rooms reeked of smoke and the bathrooms were tiny. The elevators barely worked. The whole building is very old.

They need to find a way to keep people from smoking in the non-smoking rooms or to assign rooms to those who smoke and whose clothes will smell up the room. This way, those who have bad allergies, asthma, etc.. have rooms that work for them too. They need to work on the lighting, plumbing and elevators - all very old and not working well. They have done a good job on renovating the inside of the bedrooms with furniture and beds. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Severn, MD
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It will be very nice once the refurbishment is done.
Hotel was being refurbished, my room was in the middle of the construction. It would have been nice if I didn't have to walk through the construction to get my room. It gwas a bit intimidating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
November 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The manger of the restaurant Debbie was so helpful, friendly and so personable. I would go back to that restaurant because of her. Saving grace of the hotel and its rude staff.
House keeping banged on the door despite the do not disturb sign. And the woman at the front desk seemed annoyed at trying to help me figure out why and was quick to dismiss me. Very rude. Definitely needs some customer service training.
Solo Traveler
Sara from Annville, PA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The lobby was beautiful
The room were shabby and small
Reviews of Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel West Chester- Brandywine Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg