Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
18401 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
It's very old and hasn't been updated. Terrible mattresses. The chairs in the room are old and stained.

I would not normally stay at a hotel of this quality but I was more interested in a cheap place this time. The mattresses were like rock and there was a board between the mattress and box spring. The doors had big gaps between the door and doorframe. The elevator was out of commission. Parking is 10 dollars a day across the street in a dirt lot. Location is great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doris from Spring Hill, TN
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Beach location.
Rude staff. Both valet staff and desk clerks. Acted like we were there bothering them. Excessive park fees to self park on other side of 6 lane road in an unlaced, flooded, unlit and unguarded lot. Also excessive hotel fees on $12 a day to use 2 towels

Avoid

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
October 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Uncomfortable beds, visible black mold coming from the air vents in our room, paper thin walks and loud staff, ugly unwelcoming fluorescent lights in room, unfriendly/unhelpful staff, hotel restaurant was a joke

I wouldn't send me worst enemy to stay here. The hotel has no redeeming qualities, even being on the beach was unpleasant as there was loud construction on both sides of the hotel. We requested a beach or ocean view, we're given a view of a parking lot, and then told we would need to pay an upgrade fee for the room we had requested. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff everywhere. You cannot order alcohol at the restaurant unless it's a weekend, and the food was bad. Very outdated hotel, the first 2 days we were there the elevator nearest the front door and our room was out of order and we were forced to walk down a long hallway to another elevator or use the stairs, huge inconvenience. By the third day the elevator was back in service but we noticed the inspection was out of date. I tried calling the front desk a few times for clean towels and no one answered, not even once. I will never stay here again ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florida, Argentina
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff speak several languages. Rooms have everything you need. La ubicacion, el staff habla muchos idiomas. Las habitaciones tienen todo lo necesario, colchones buenos, hay heladera, cafetera, dejan te y cafe para hacer en la habitacion.
padded beds, some places need white paint. Los acolchados, algunos lugares necesitan pintura blanca y arreglos electricos.

rooms have everything you need, good mattresses, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea and coffee left to do in the room.

Couple
Dmitry from Miami, FL
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
This hotel has wonderful location, clean beach, cheap price for day parking and Publix with 2 minutes of walking.
Only superior rooms have LCD TVs, others - old fashioned

Ask for kingsize bed, most rooms have 2 queens.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool area has a nostalgic/50's vintage vibe. Plus it backs on to the beach which was beautiful.
The hotel room was filled with little ants and when we reported this, the hotel agent responded with "its Florida, there are bugs everywhere". Also, the pool was not very clean and gave me a rash on parts of my body which was to comfortable.

I would not recommend this property even for budget travellers.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Gainesville, FL
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was right on the beach
The time you have to check in or out
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beach was great
the quality of the room

House keeping was not the best

Reviews of Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg