Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
18401 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Blood on towels room was dirty
Casey from Ocala, FL
June 23, 2015
7.0
people nice
had to get arm band to swim some times stood in line 30 to 40 min

deteriorating concrete falling off building all over outside.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
the lobby, pool, and how it was off the beach. Also, the location was very nice.
The rooms were okay, old-school styled.
Couple
Jose from Dorchester, MA
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
To average
Room setup
Solo Traveler
Corey from Stanwood, WA
June 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
on the beach
Old run down hotel, probably okay place in 1970.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
June 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location on the beach, very convenient
There were bed bugs !! Then we saw a roach . PRICE TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.. Never had an issue with a hotel until this one, please spend few more dollars elsewhere ..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Cannan, CT
June 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was filled with visable MOLD, water damage and roaches
I didn't like that it was filled with mold,water damage anroaches and when we confronted the front desk they were ok with it .Also the fact that we spoke to the front desk about the mold and the only thing they could say was we didn't know u were allergic

Nasty and the health department needs to do an inspection ASAP .uts a health hazard

Group Traveler
Robert from Brooklyn, NY
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Power went out for almost twelve hours straight no ac horrible night
Couple
Joe from Elmwood Park, IL
June 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
GREAT LOCATION. Very short walk to pool and a sandy beach is right out back! Very short walk to a bus stop.(to avoid pricey taxi cab rides) Short walk to a variety of restaurants. Short walk to pharmacies and grocery store.(to stock up your mini-fridge)
Toilet was tricky to flush properly. It took some nifty handle jiggling to get the rubber thing to seat properly. I did spot one cucaracha in the bathroom.(but just one)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
June 4, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked the bar and ocean feet away from the hotel pool was clean but got in the ocean instead because I liked the warm water better
I did not like that there was a balcony in just about every room but mine didnt have one andiI did not like the staff too much at the restaurant inside. They weren't very welcoming.
Reviews of Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.