Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
18401 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jhonatan from Yonkers, NY
January 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is great, the hotel is kind of old but I liked it, the only thing that didn't filled my expectations was the service, the employees acted like they don't care, their restaurant is also not the best, I dont recommendedR
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
January 23, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Beach pool location lobby
Customer service, room, heat/AC didnt work, needs renovation.
Business Traveler
Gregory from St. Pete Beach, FL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The only redeeming quality was it was on the beach
Let me count the ways: filthy room, baby cockroaches in the bathroom, no climate control in room, loud, thumping music from the lounge past 10:00, terrible food with indifferent wait staff, phone rang at 4:00 A.M. (no answer), dank, musty odor in lobby.

DON'T STAY THERE!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Lobby is nice
Room was dirty, parking across street in unsecured lot. Room smelled of smoke, overall a ripoff for the price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location, the bar inside.
Parking was bad, bathroom were very outdated, air conditioner didn't really work, I had to open the open to let some cool breeze in. I'm glad I only had to spend one night.
Couple
Snehal from Pensacola, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good, right at the beach.
Noisy bar, drunk people singing late night with karaoke, you some times feel annoying and cant sleep with that.
Group Traveler
Robert from Lynn, MA
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel was on the beach
Staff was not very courteous. Front desk and pool staff were not very hospitable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
right on the beach
parking charge. Extra "resort" fee
Couple
Laura from Columbus, OH
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff and the restuarant were awesome. Menu selection was great. Best Chicken Caesar Salad!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was the only good thing.
I did not like the roaches I found in the bathroom. I did not like having to pay both a $12 daily resort fee and $10 fee to parki across the street from the hotel. Also, had no free breakfast.
Reviews of Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg