Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
18401 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location.
Rooms old, outdated and not very clean.

Lobby and pool area are absolutely gorgeous. Rooms and hallways were outdated and dirty. Website for hotel stated continental breakfast was available, but it turned out to be for certain guests only. Pool towels provided as part of resort fee were very old, worn and thin. Staff was quick to act on requests for room towels. Staff was also helpful with directions to attractions. Pool bar attendent was friendly and accomodating. Pool staff also very cordial. Location and staff made up for conditions of the hotel room itself. I have stayed here two times now and would stay again. For the price, it fit the bill for me. It is not the hotel for anyone with high expectations or demands. ...read more

Jose from Miami, FL
July 1, 2014
8.0
Being right on the beach was grest
My ac cintrol wasnt working and temp was stuck on 78 wgich is warm when your coming from a day at the beach
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homestead, FL
June 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I liked the fact there is tile flooring, rather than carpet. The beds were comfortable and the beach is just a few feet away.
I did NOT like the fact it's central air and it stays at 75. I didn't like the bed bugs biting me in my sleep, or the fact that none of the vending machines and ice machines were in order. The walls are paper thin as well.

If you want to stay in a hotel that has friendly staff with all sorts of shops and restaurants near by.... This is NOT the place.

Verified Hotel Guest from Linden, MI
June 20, 2014
2.0
Location on the beach nice patio
The room is very outdated. the electrical outlets are so old it would not hold a plug

The hotel is very run down. The staff was not friendly. We arrived very early in the morning because of a flight issue. the person at the desk was rude and it appeared that I was a bother more than a guest.

Group Traveler
Graciela from Capital Federal, Argentina
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Public Spaces - restaurant - bar - location
front desk - poor customer service - not polite.
Solo Traveler
Raymond from San Francisco, CA
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very affordable. I had a problem with very noisy neighbors and was immediately relocated to a quiet penthouse room.
Very thin walls. Was very far away from the heart of the South Beach action.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
its right on the beach nice quiet area
its suffiecient for hotel 2star
Senior Travelers
James from Leesburg, FL
June 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was quiet and had nice access to the beach. Restaurant on site server hearty meals at reasonable prices.
parking
Solo Traveler
Silvio from Katy, TX
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Johnson City, TN
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg