Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
18401 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beach was great
the quality of the room

House keeping was not the best

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Giovanni from Waynesburg, OH
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING
I HAVE ALREADY CALLED AND COMPLAINED TO YOUR COMPANY. YOU SHOULD NOT USE THEM ON YOUR WEBSITE!

ROOMS WERE DIRTY AND UNACCEPTABLE.... IT TOOK US 1 HOUR OF CHECKING IN AND FINDING A DEFICIENT ROOM TO STAY IN. THEN BEING CHARGED MORE MONEY FOR AN UPGRADE AFTER BEING UNSATISFIED. NO SHUTTLE SERVE AS STATED IN THE BROCHURE....... I COULD KEEP GOING..

Couple
Leonard from Philadelphia, PA
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Woodhaven, NY
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It location, and room
No

I loved it.it was perfect for me and my family.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Located on the beach
Noise level, staff was loud when cleaning rooms. There were fees I had to pay that it was made unaware at when I booked the hotel. The rooms where old. Flies in the shower, the complimentary breakfast was a complete joke with a piece of bread.

ice machine weren't working, vending machine out of order. The self parking was across the street. In general I had a bad experience. The walls were so then you could hear everyone's conversations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
They upgraded us right away when we complained about air conditioning that did not work in July and water leaking from the ceiling.
The loud late night parties by the pool and the corridors wreaking of marijuana smoke.

The hotel needs a serious upgrade. I thought this would be a decent hotel in a 3rd world country.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location of the hotel is great but that's about it.
The staff was rude and the hotel is super outdated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location.
Rooms old, outdated and not very clean.

Lobby and pool area are absolutely gorgeous. Rooms and hallways were outdated and dirty. Website for hotel stated continental breakfast was available, but it turned out to be for certain guests only. Pool towels provided as part of resort fee were very old, worn and thin. Staff was quick to act on requests for room towels. Staff was also helpful with directions to attractions. Pool bar attendent was friendly and accomodating. Pool staff also very cordial. Location and staff made up for conditions of the hotel room itself. I have stayed here two times now and would stay again. For the price, it fit the bill for me. It is not the hotel for anyone with high expectations or demands. ...read more

Reviews of Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg