Hotels in San Diego

Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World

Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World

Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
543 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robin from Loris, SC
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I lived in San Diego for 53 years and the Mission Valley location of Day's couldn't be better placed to reach the Freeways and local sights: Old Town, SD Zoo, Downtown Gas Lamp, Old Spanish Light House, Beaches, Balboa Park, Scripps Institute, etc., etc.
So crowded there was no parking left when I returned two separate nights but security was right there to help. In Day's defense: Beginning Spring break and Easter being pretty close were probably the cause.

Most folks have given them a 2.5 out of 5 but I'd give a strong 4. Hey, I'm an ex San Diegan. Who ya gonna trust?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Corey from Saskatoon, Canada
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location and easy to get around. Nice pool area with a decent size pool and hot tub.
The room was clean, but had a bit of a musty smell to it. We just opened the window alittle and that seemed to help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffry from Cheboygan, MI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was good
Not so clean. Hotel was not what I expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springville, UT
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Pool was great, very secluded, and a good size. It's not heated as much as it ought to be though. Spa was good, too.
We had a double queen room, and it was teeny! But most importantly, the toilet had the hardest time flushing! We had to call the main desk 3 times and we were only there for 5 days! when we called the desk, they acted like it was normal and happened often

I will not stay there again, or suggest it to others. It was the highest rated Days in the San Diego area, so that tells me that I will not stay at another Days ever! Room too small, and a bad toilet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alex from Anaheim, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Lunas, NM
March 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
This was average for an aging and settling hotel.
The parking was awful. There are not enough space to park in, and the spaces too small. The driveway is extremely narrow. Work & construction begins outside your door at 7 am. There is no breakfast or newspaper, which is usually typical for the 2.5 star.

The place did not look or smell bad, it is just aging. The walkways and staircases are crooked from settling. Again, parking was a terrible issue. Three floor hotel, all elevators broken except the housekeepers, which was perpetually busy with carts of garbage & laundry. Landscaping is very nice, though. Plenty of hot water, etc. Fridge & microwave provided. No comp breakfast or newspaper. You would not be able to pull a long truck with a trailer through this parking lot; it is long & thin, with a hairpin turn between two buildings & a dead end. It is plenty clean though, and the neighborhood is not bad at all. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The website says that bus parking is available, but I saw no indication that bus parking needed to be reserved in advance. Also, the parking lot is very small and difficult to negotiate for a bus, which was a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right off the highway - easy access to everything. Quiet. Clean. We would stay there again. Cleaning staff were friendly, polite, nice.
At one point there were about 6 police cars with lights flashing and 12 police officers in the parking lot. We never could figure out if this was for this hotel or the one next door bur it was very upsetting.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorpark, CA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle / Near Sea World
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg