BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel

BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel

BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
34, Bounehurst Raod, Horley
Horley RH6 8QG

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Reigate

# 1 of 24 hotels in Reigate
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Boris from Wien, Austria
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Carol from Wakefield, RI
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I had a room at the end of the hall which gave me a very quiet experience. I am a light sleeper and that means a lot to me. I felt the room was a good size too.
There were no trolleys or bell hops to help with luggage and I was moving from Africa to the Caribbean and had A LOT of luggage to move on my own.. some help would have been appreciated.

There was no internet as was advertised. It was not close to any where else to eat so one had to use their restaurant... I did not eat there for dinner but did get the breakfast... it was not great but very sparse. Cost 5GBP so I expected more than was offered... I thought the driver of the airport hotel shuttle was rude. I had many pieces of luggage and asked to be dropped near a trolley but he wouldn't, he dropped me where there were none... I had to abandoned my things and go in search of my own cart, I did, he got no tip! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
May 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean.
they charged for the picking up and return to the airport. We thought this was included in the price a courtesy shuttle.

Not bad for the price. We were only there one night so it was not bad.

Solo Traveler
George from Inverness, Canada
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
the room was cold, the heat did not work. it was impossible to adjust the water temperature in the shower. The building was shabby. The staff very not very interested in helping you.

this is not a 3 star hotel. when one bids on a 3 star hotel they expect to get a 3 star hotel

Solo Traveler
Deborah from Apo, AE
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
the man at the registration desk
The shuttle to/from the airport is no longer free and I had to pay in spite of the fact that priceline said it was free.

The hotel was average; the walls are very thin; you could hear other clients. It could be freshened up with new decoration; it was okay, but not value for money. The registration clerk was very friendly, though , and gave me extra milk for my tea.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malacca, Malaysia
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Near to the Gatwick Airport - allowing us to have a proper rest before our morning flight.
The room is pretty good for the price that we paid - However one downside was that we were double charged for our stay - both via credit card and cash (issue is still pending).

The hotel is pretty good for the price that we paid. The room is clean and it provides shuttle to the airport, even for our morning price at a very reasonable price - GBP 3/person which is much cheaper than taxi. The bed is comfortable and there are decent selection of channels provided on the television for your entertainment. However, one downside was that were were double charged for our stay. We booked the hotel via Priceline and the total amount was charged to our credit card. However, when checking in, we were required by the staff to pay for the amount either by credit card or cash. We were told that the credit card details on Priceline are only used for reservation purpose and will not be billed. However, later, we noticed that our credit card was charged for the same amount as well - and the issue is still pending between Priceline and the hotel (it has been about 5 days now). Other than the issue above that should be taken note of, the hotel itself is very good for anyone who is flying from the Gatwick Airport. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
This hotel was terrible, terrible customer service and the rooms and beds were terrible. By far the worse hotel we stayed in on this entire trip. Local people from london park there cars here rather then pay at the airport. Restaraunt was terrible.

This hotel was terrible, terrible customer service and the rooms and beds were terrible. By far the worse hotel we stayed in on this entire trip. Local people from london park there cars here rather then pay at the airport, so there was hundreds of cars in the parking lot. Window in room didnt seal and they took a screw and screwed it into the frame to stop people from opening it. Restaraunt was terrible and they messed up several meals, had one person working the bar, server, table boy for roughly 30 people. Meals were burnt or completly worng and they wouldnt go back and give your what you ordered. The manager handed out several keys to different people, so there were occasions when checking in that someone may have the same key and could open the door. I will never go back to this place, and have wnet to several websites to make sure people know about this place. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Halifax, Canada
May 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very good bathrooms. The shuttle driver (middle-aged Englishman) was very kind and drove us to Ye Old Six Bells pub in the pouring rain. He also picked us up later that evening. This was above and beyond his obligation to us and we were very grateful.
The Check in service was slow and incomplete. There was no forthcoming information on the location of the room or wifi password.

Check out Ye Old Six Bells pub nearby. Excellent food.

Solo Traveler
Kenisea from North Las Vegas, NV
November 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was excellent.
There was hair pieces on the duvet and heavy dust on the head board, as well as a dirty stick tea spoon.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.