Hotels in New York City

Days Hotel Broadway New York

Days Hotel Broadway New York

Days Hotel Broadway New York Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
215 West 94Th Street
New York, NY 10025

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Hotel Broadway New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 282 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel Broadway New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Hotel Broadway New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alexey from Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Allison from Ceres, CA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and price and location. Did I mention location?

So after reading other reviews this place sounds scary, but this hotel is great for what it is! It's a budget friendly place to lay your head in Manhattan. Yes, the building is old. Yes, the elevator is a death trap. Yes, the carpet and hall ways need a good cleaning. No, the TV did not work But, if they made improvements to just one of those things, you can be sure you would double, maybe triple, the price you paid to stay in Manhattan! The bed was decent. You are two steps to the subway. And I had tons of hot water. So in my opinion this was a perfect place to stay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Their beds are horrible and cleanliness could be better.

They have the best location but everything else is so old including the beds and mattresses. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired.

Couple
Vincent from Fairview Park, OH
April 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very Friendly staff and a great location!
This is the second time in the same amount of visits that the TV in the room did not work! No compensation for this major inconvenience offered or given! Only my suggestion, they may need a rewiring of their cable system and no internet services!

The elevator system was horrible and to say the least scary. The cable system as well as access to the internet was not available! No compensation for either of these inconveniences was offered or granted! Just simply, we are sorry!

Solo Traveler
William from Toronto, Canada
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location was good and the room was nice and big
the television did not work because they said it was due to the hotel undergoing renovations. I asked for a discount in the price because of this and the hotel front desk staff said that i would have to take this up with Priceline.com

There a people who live in this hotel on a permanent basis. As you walk from the elevator to your room you can smell the food that these permanent residents are cooking when you pass by each of thier doorways.

Charles from Woodway, TX
March 14, 2014
6.0
Just Ok. Upper west side is ridiculous price wise.
Elevator needs repair. Jerks your head off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
March 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and a very attentive and nice building engineer named Ronald (who wouldn't have had to be so attentive if everything wasn't broken in my room)
Disgusting, dirty carpeting in the room that I didn't want to walk on barefoot. Room was freezing, needed an extra space heater and extra blanket. Springs popping out of the mattress. Internet didn't work. Only one TV channel worked.

This hotel management obviously knows that they have a great location and for that reason does not think that they need to do any upkeep to the place because people will still stay there no matter what simply because of their location. I will definitely never stay there again. I was cold all night, the springs popped out of my mattress, I couldn't watch TV or connect to the internet, and the carpeting looked like it was in some kind of frat house after a homecoming weekend. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
January 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was good with a great pizza joint across the street.
The room smelled funny and the elevators were very slow.

We arrived to find out the television service was out and it stayed out for the six days we were there. We won't stay here next time.

Couple
Ricky from Alexandria, VA
January 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Please provide more blankets especially in the winter. Upgrade heating system.
Sanjiv from Arlington, MA
January 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Hotel Broadway New York
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Hotel Broadway New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg