Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Dauphine Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Dauphine Orleans Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
415 Dauphine Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Dauphine Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

# 20 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dauphine Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cut Off, LA
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff and accommodations were amazing. We are repeat customers and will continue to be.

Extremely friendly staff, beautiful accommodations, great location

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Raleigh, NC
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
The exposed brick walls in the room, the wonderful hotel staff and the comfy temperpedic beds.
The door to our room had a crack in it that caused nets, flys and moths to get into our room, we left covered in bug bites.

The Dauphine tries to maintain a sense of authenticity in its rooms, but at the expense of customer comfort. The antique doors to get inside the unit really need to be done away with as it caused most of our discomfort. There was a large visible opening at the top of the door between the door frame that let pests in. The staff was really helpful in installing a weather strip to close the gap but its benefit was minimal. The door was hard to open and close and our key card rarely worked. While these issues definitely added discomfort to our stay what the Dauphine is lacking was overshadowed by the staff going that extra mile to make us comfortable from the front desk to the bellman to maintenance to housekeeping to the bartender at May Bailey's. They contributed greatly to making our otherwise shabby stay enjoyable. If they fix the doors I would be glad to return! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 1, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0

Comfortable, cosy hotel with a very friendly staff. Convenient location in the French Quarter - surprisingly quiet even with a balcony facing the street. Breakfast and two drink tickets included.

Couple
Paul from Washington,DC
April 29, 2010
Couple
7.0
Adequate and clean hotel at a good price with good service and a great location.
No charm. Although I can't point to any lack of maintenance in particular, it seemed somehow run down. Maybe it would use a refresh.

Adequate and clean hotel at a good price with good service and a great location.

Jen from Fredonia,KS
March 24, 2010
10.0
Perfect for walking anywhere in the french quarter; close to Bourbon Street, but not too close so as to be disturbed by the noise; hotel staff exclln
pool unusable

Price was excellent for perfect location in fr qtr; staff gave us excellent restaurant suggestions-which we followed; bed was unbelievabley comfortable-memory foam on top of mattress; will stay there again if ever get back to NOLA

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Farmersville,CA
March 10, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Frindliness,great service,bed,French Quaters location,great price
I liked it all. Good experience. Would book again

Beautiful,comfortable, In French Quarters. Easy access to things we wanted to see. Very helpful staff. Price reasonable.

Business Traveler
Kk from Eagan,MN
March 3, 2010
Business Traveler
5.0
The helpfulness of the staff - Anthony the security person was very helpful in recommending restaurantsand giving directions.
The noise, the cold air coming through external balcony door.

Please see above. I would not stay there again.

Reviews of Dauphine Orleans Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dauphine Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg