Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel

Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel

Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
65 King Street
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 4C2

Hotel Guest Rating for Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel in Dartmouth

# 7 of 14 hotels in Dartmouth
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
August 25, 2014
9.0
The amazing price and location
I wish they had hyper-allergienic bedding as I broke out in hives because I am allergic to certain detergents as well as I cannot have any dryer sheets or fabric softener touch me. When I inquired about it, nobody knew and assured me its ok.
Couple
Tony from Thornhill, Canada
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
great location, easy to find, and breakfast bar with options
rooms need renovating but otherwise it's clean

enjoyed my stay here

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
We liked the location, close to bridge to Halifax. We did have a ocean view , but some of it was blocked by tall buildings.
Parking was somewhat difficult to find a space if you came in late afternoon.

Rooms looked tired.

Couple
Edith from Fredericton, Canada
June 30, 2013
Couple
Mid-town location, nearness to ferry and other things. I appreciated being able to open a window/patio door for fresh air.
Garage: Difficult to figure out the key card--inconvenient to have to go in and ask the desk clerk how to open the door, then how and where to insert the key card. Breakfast room coffee/cereal counter was too short to accommodate guests.

Better than average though improvements needed for garage accessibility and space in breakfast room.

Business Traveler
Amanda from Quispamsis, Canada
May 16, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
I really liked my spacious room.
There was a major domestic dispute in the room across the hall from mine which kept me up for most of the night. Very loud hotel overall. I was not pleased with my stay here at all.
Gaetan from St-Sauveur, Canada
May 14, 2013
3.0
The price was very good and there was a balcony and it was in a good location for us.
The heating in the room was not controlled by a thermostat so we had to put the heating unit on and it was very noisy so we shut if off and it was really cold in the room. The hotel needs some t.l.c. to fix little things and be more clean all around.

We were disapointed. We had stayed at other Super 8 hotels and it was not as clean as other ones we had stayed although the bed itself was clean. We would hesitate to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Quispamsis, Canada
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
.staff greeted us in sweatshirt. not friendly hotel parking was shady. two streets over in a gravel parking lot parts of lobby had been renovated ... other parts were not. room was indicative of a super 8. Felt unsafe coming into location dark

you get what you pay for. i will say no more. continential breakfast area was not clean. room appeared clean but needs to be renovated.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glasgow, Canada
March 31, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Bar fridge in room was a nice bonus.
Beds were small and very uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excelent for the price :)
Parking not included

If you have a low budget an you are looking for a clean place, this hotel will be perfect for you, I stayed 2 nights with my husband and 2 kids (1 and 5) and were happy, it has a microwave and small fridge in the bedroom, that is very helpful when you are travelling with small kids.

Couple
Robert from Port Hawkesbury, Canada
March 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
Underground heated parking, although tight to get into it was good.
Dirty bed, with dried blood stains other stains and hair in it. Should be queen size beds not doubles. Also the bathroom dryer cord was covered in something, not clean.

Dirty bed, with dried blood stains other stains and hair in one bed. Should be queen size beds not doubles. Also the bathroom dryer cord was covered in something, not clean. Overall older construction. comman area on our floor was a great space, but so 70's appeal. Poor location with limited parking. Again great underground secure parking.

Reviews of Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dartmouth Oceanview Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.