Dartmouth Motor Inn

Dartmouth Motor Inn in North Dartmouth

Dartmouth Motor Inn

Dartmouth Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
571 State Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dartmouth Motor Inn in North Dartmouth

# 4 of 4 hotels in North Dartmouth
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Dartmouth Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dartmouth Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campton, NH
October 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
The price was appropriate for our needs and the owners were very nice
We thought the room could have been cleaner in the not-so-visible places and it looked like the place needed a good maintenance man.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friedens, PA
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing!!!!
Rooms smell are dirty and there were bed bugs in the room. It is sad that priceline would even put anyone at this place. I had to spend money for an additional room at a nearby hotel for the remainder of my stay because there was no refund.

In 17 years of travel worst stay ever!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NY
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
The door stuck and was difficult to close and lock. Old fashioned TV. No coffee maker or coffee available anywhere-of course no breakfast either.

We both decided it was one of the worst motels we ever stayed at. We chose it for its lower price but it was not worth what we paid.

Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
August 22, 2013
2.0
The manager was very nice and accommodating. He willingly asked the fellow in a unit of buildings 90 degrees from my building to quiet down the loud noise and music blasting from the car in front of the room he was staying with. I sort of got the feeling
I sort of got the feeling people on welfare or section 8 were living there but I couldn't say for sure. Not a comfortable place to spend the night and I usually am not a worrier or complainer but, except for the manager, it was a horror story for me.

Nice manager.

Business Traveler
Edward from Newton, MA
March 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
very friendly staff, easy and quick checkin, very close to food, gas, highway. quiet atmosphere.
small park area in the centre had tons of dog poop which i stepped in. the room do could have been a bit more secure. it was weak and didnt feel too sturdy.

desk clerk was very friendly and made me feel welcome with a wonderful smile, the check in process was quick and i was on my way to my room in less than 10 minutes, the room was nice with a large king sized bed, room had a mini fridge which was nice. the shower could use a new shower head as the water pressure left alot to be desired. room smelled fresh and was clean. overall for this room is well worth the price. short distance to highways and plenty of choices for food, gas, and drink. will certainly recommend. ...read more

Business Traveler
Edward from Newton, MA
March 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
easy check in, quiet, great price, friendly hotel staff
small "park" area in the middle of parking lot which had tons of dog crap, stepped in it while walking to my room... poor water pressure in shower...

cant go wrong for the price, room was clean, hotel staff were very friendly. great location, close to everything you could need. i would definitely recommend.

Family Traveling with Teens
Fred from Littleton, NH
October 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
The Furniture was in pieces and left in the room. Hair on pillows from other guest. Beds were hard and placed on plywood frames.

This place is a dump. If your looking for a one night stand, I still would not stay there. Convenient parking Right in front of the room.

Couple
Joseph from Ocala, FL
October 1, 2012
Couple
6.0
The check-in was easy.
One day the door locked and we couldn't get it open. We were inside, eventually we unjammed the lock. I realize you can't expect much for a one-star.
Solo Traveler
Joyce from Dart, MA
August 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Smelled musty, very damp inside, blankets & bedspread had a lot of burn holes & the towels had yellow stain marks.

Not clean inside. Had to leave a day earlier because I had no hot water to take a shower in the morning. I couldn't sleep because of other travelers slamming their doors & playing their TV's loud late at night. Was supposed to have internet, which I didn't.

Family Traveling with Teens
Katie from Hudson, OH
July 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Hot shower with clean towels
Smelled moldy, stale smoke smell,

I would never stay here again. It smells moldy. I stayed in a non smoking room and the room smelled like stale smoke. It was a clean bed and hot shower, but I did not want to walk around on the carpet without my flip flops on!

Reviews of Dartmouth Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dartmouth Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg