Dana Hotel And Spa

Dana Hotel And Spa in Chicago

Dana Hotel And Spa

Dana Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
660 N. State Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Dana Hotel And Spa in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dana Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dana Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dana Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lorna from Truckee, CA
July 14, 2014
8.0
Best location: near El, downtown, Lake Michigan and lots of neighborhoods. Rooms' balconies are great.
Rooms are looking a little worn. Get a high floor away from elevator and then rooms are not too loud
Couple
Christopher from Saint Louis, MO
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
I have traveled to Chicago on countless occasions. We will definitely be staying at The Dana again in the future. Amazing room with walk out balcony, modern furniture, plush bed. In room beverages and snacks were nice too!

We were welcomed by Lindsey and Romeo, very polite and up beat. The property was amazing. close walk to the train and michigan Ave. The food was amazing. Super great service.

Group Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was superb. Close to shopping and nightlife.
The Dana's rooms were extremely small for the price. Smaller than a dorm room. No black out shades in rooms, loud since there is a club on top floor, registration was disorganized staff was chatting with one another, awkward check in area,

Trying to be too trendy. Rooms are very small even if the location is nice they are unbelievably small and the bathrooms too. This hotel would be okay for a younger set, early 20's since there is a club on the top floor. The noise from the club and the drunk patrons don't add to a serene vacation in any sense. I was most frustrated by the lack of black out shades on the window. This was a staycation for a friend and I who live in Chicago and were looking for a more relaxing evening and it was the opposite. Stay at this hotel if you are into the club scene, sleep well with loud noise, don't mind the hallways smelling of pot wafting from the rooms, and don't care about customer service. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was a one stop retreat it had everything: great spa services, a superior on site restaurant, and even a rooftop lounge! Also the location is near lots of good shopping and dining options.
The housekeeping could have been a bit tidier in the rooms. Higher spaces were a bit dusty.

The hotel is a gem in the middle of the city!

Solo Traveler
Rachel from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great. Very attentive and helpful throughout my stay.
Parking is very expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorn Woods, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is awesome the hotel is itself is beautiful with wonderful views. Very romantic.
The only thing I can think of is it was a little noisy out side the hotel. But that is expected staying in a city.

Defiantly stay here!! Great hotel, service, locations. Couldn't ask for better.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, IL
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ray from Dallas, TX
January 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Walking Distance to Michigan Avenue and a block from the grocery store, Balcony in room
Paper thin walls, club music could be heard on the 16th floor from club on 24th floor, no pool, bathroom wall is see through glass so even with a curtain you could still HEAR your significant other in the bathroom.
Justin from Madison, WI
December 18, 2013
9.0
Location and staff were awesome, pleasently surprised by how good the hotel was.
Nope
Couple
Angela from South Bend, IN
December 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room is the best! The overhead shower head, with robe & slippers, the awesome speaker system that we hooked to our iPod, & the private kuerig coffee maker were great. We also enjoyed the rooftop lounge with a gorgeous night view if the city. Relaxing
No
Reviews of Dana Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dana Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg