Dana Hotel And Spa

Dana Hotel And Spa in Chicago

Dana Hotel And Spa

Dana Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
660 N. State Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dana Hotel And Spa in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dana Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dana Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dana Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Lexington, KY
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This was an amazing hotel. Everything looked new and modern not only in the room, but throughout the hotel.

Best value I have ever found for Chicago. I paid about--- for the room and would happily stay here every single visit that I make to Chicago! Do not miss this place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room with balcony city view was great. Loved the contemporary feel. Also the staff at the front desk and the doorman TJ were friendly, efficient and helpful.
We stayed on the 24th floor which was great except for when club vertigo was open. We noticed the sound barriers in the hallway and thought they would be a good idea for the rooms as well. Didn't keep us up but definitely could hear it!

Great hotel, staff and location. We have stayed at numerous hotels in the city and liked the location of this hotel for shopping and dining the best!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Reasonable parking price for location. Location, location and location. Walking distance to everything. Didn't move the car until we left.
The see~through bathroom was not sexy at all. The person in the bathroom has no control or privacy when using the restroom

I would recommend this hotel for couples without trust issues. And never for a one night stand. The staff was awesome and the view was splendid, however the room and baloney was tiny.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

Not the ideal place for people with children, but still very well appointed room and great location. Friendly Staff.

Lorna from Truckee, CA
July 14, 2014
8.0
Best location: near El, downtown, Lake Michigan and lots of neighborhoods. Rooms' balconies are great.
Rooms are looking a little worn. Get a high floor away from elevator and then rooms are not too loud
Couple
Christopher from Saint Louis, MO
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
I have traveled to Chicago on countless occasions. We will definitely be staying at The Dana again in the future. Amazing room with walk out balcony, modern furniture, plush bed. In room beverages and snacks were nice too!

We were welcomed by Lindsey and Romeo, very polite and up beat. The property was amazing. close walk to the train and michigan Ave. The food was amazing. Super great service.

Group Traveler
Karen from Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was superb. Close to shopping and nightlife.
The Dana's rooms were extremely small for the price. Smaller than a dorm room. No black out shades in rooms, loud since there is a club on top floor, registration was disorganized staff was chatting with one another, awkward check in area,

Trying to be too trendy. Rooms are very small even if the location is nice they are unbelievably small and the bathrooms too. This hotel would be okay for a younger set, early 20's since there is a club on the top floor. The noise from the club and the drunk patrons don't add to a serene vacation in any sense. I was most frustrated by the lack of black out shades on the window. This was a staycation for a friend and I who live in Chicago and were looking for a more relaxing evening and it was the opposite. Stay at this hotel if you are into the club scene, sleep well with loud noise, don't mind the hallways smelling of pot wafting from the rooms, and don't care about customer service. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was a one stop retreat it had everything: great spa services, a superior on site restaurant, and even a rooftop lounge! Also the location is near lots of good shopping and dining options.
The housekeeping could have been a bit tidier in the rooms. Higher spaces were a bit dusty.

The hotel is a gem in the middle of the city!

Solo Traveler
Rachel from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great. Very attentive and helpful throughout my stay.
Parking is very expensive.
Reviews of Dana Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dana Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg