Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3200 West Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107

Hotel Guest Rating for Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

# 12 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dakotah Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dakotah Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Berthold, ND
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool and slide was awesome. The center area of the hotel was awesome with a bbq, gas fire place and great landscaping.
The only problem I had the whole time was the wireless Internet was up and down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nelson from Sioux City, IA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything about the place was nice!
was told our room would be cleaned being we stayed an extra nite and it never got cleaned!
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosenort, Canada
March 23, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danielle from Vinton, IA
March 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean. The rates were great. Pool/waterpark was nice. Breakfast area was small but very clean and good food. Beautiful courtyard.
No air conditioning this time of year. Water slide is not available most of the time. No eggs for breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Lawrence, KS
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was nice, and the room was extremely nice. I was very comfortable the entire time.
The WiFi was terrible. I couldn't maintain a stable connection on any of my devices and only had Limited access most of the time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White River, SD
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Clean comfortable room.
Pool filled with little children and drinking parents, though there was a sign at the door stating no alcoholic beverages allowed. This is a trajedy just waiting to happen. To the managments defense i just went to my room without saying anything.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Plattsburg, MO
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, staff, pool looked great but arrived too late and left too early to use it
the room was very cold and turning up the heat to 80 did nothing to helpSheets were not bleached white enough, looked somewhat gray
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, SD
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Overall a good stay for the price we paid. Pool area nice but not big enough for the volume of guests on New Years Eve. Clean with new furnishings but some shortcuts in the renovations noticeable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Fountain, CO
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, staff, and willingness to help. Thanks for everything.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, MN
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Dakotah Lodge
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg