Da Vinci Villa Hotel

Da Vinci Villa Hotel

Da Vinci Villa Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2550 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Da Vinci Villa Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Da Vinci Villa Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Da Vinci Villa Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Da Vinci Villa Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marybeth from Doylestown, PA
July 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Norwalk, CT
July 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of this hotel was just as I hoped. It is pretty close to Fishermans Wharf , Lombard Street, etc. The free breakfast was nice.
It is rather old and small, parking sucks, and there are not many restaurants besides the Dim Sum Club on this Street close.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 11, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
In general the staff were nice and helpful at the hotel.
Unfortunately, this my room had bed bugs.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
July 10, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Found bed bugs in my room
Couple
Bobbie from Kirkland, WA
July 10, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location was where i needed it to be. But thats it.
What was seen as cute boutique hotel was converted motel with little parking, Staff sent me 1/2 mile away to private parking garage which had no access and was closed at 8pm on week night. small cramped room. Snippy desk clerk. Noisy courtyard, thin walls
Solo Traveler
Michael from Newport Beach, CA
June 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, the proximity to the Wharf and the service by staff.
The $35 per day parking fee. I was told over the phone that parking was first come first served and if no spots then the daily charge. There was a shooting at the hotel the day before I got there, where a gentleman from Australia was killed. Access to rm
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Burlington, WI
June 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very professional and friendly . Took care of any situation or problem ..resolved immediately . The location was good and felt safe day and night, grocery store across street, Lombard St. in walking distance,nice heated pool and lounge .
The room had an unpleasant smell to it and so did my sisters . Bought air freshener and opened window or turned on air it was fine.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
June 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was super friendly
Carpet was worn out right when you walked in the room the bathroom was super small and you couldn't close the window all the way. Someone banged on our door in the middle of the night. It just wasn't that great of a room for the money. Parking $70 extr
Rosanne from Fresno, CA
June 19, 2017
6.0
Location was close to medical facility I was going to. Room was basic! Nothing fancy but clean and met our needs.
Poor phone directions on how to get to hotel. Staff inconsistent with registration. Forgot to ask me for credit card to ensure any incidentals were covered, then hunted us down to get the card on file. Didn't do there job correctly the first time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacklick, OH
June 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Comfortable bed
Parking Charges are horrendous. Rooms are extremely small. Breakfast could definitely improve.
Reviews of Da Vinci Villa Hotel
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Da Vinci Villa Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.