Hotels in Cupertino

Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel

Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel

Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
10050 South De Anza Boulevard
Cupertino, CA 95014

Hotel Guest Rating for Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel in Cupertino

# 1 of 6 hotels in Cupertino
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, cleanliness, and a great fitness room.
Didn't find access to a microwave.

Hotel was clean, large room, and lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanford, CA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and comfort of the room. Very quiet. Nice view. Great location to this area.
The front desk failed to mention a number of items at check in that would have made our stay more enjoyable. There is no welcome binder in the room to provide information about the hotel. The menus in the room appear outdated for the hotel restaurant.

There is coffee in the lobby. I wanted 8 blocks to 2 closed coffee shops, only to learn it was available in the lobby. There is a pool, but it is offsite.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, free parking, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice selection in the mini bar. The pillows were AWESOME. I would definitely go back.
At check-in they gave me $10 towards the bar for being a rewards member, and when I went to redeem it at the end, they said it didn't work because I bought the room through a third party. Not a big deal, but frustrating that they then charged me.

Wish there was a pool and hot tub. But not a big deal-breaker.

Dorothy from La Canada, CA
March 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Boca Raton, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the complimentary wine hour each evening and morning coffee service! Great customer service in this hotel and very convenient to everything around town. Rooms are spacious and has great décor in room! Also Park Place restaurant has great happy hou
Beds were a little hard for my taste!

This hotel chain also welcomes dogs/pets

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Hayward, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked this hotel because its close to Santana Row
What I didn't like about this hotel is the bathroom in the room. Its very slippery, you can easily slip and hurt yourself if your not careful.
Couple
Richard from Santa Maria, CA
December 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff went above and beyond during my stay, and they were even better after I left! I had forgotten my laptop charger; within a few hours of my discovery the housekeeping staff had located the device, contacted me and returned it. Fantastic!

Great location next to Cupertino City Hall and blocks from Apple corporate headquarters. Lots of free parking, free in room wifi, and pet friendly with no charge for bringing your pooch along! Complementary morning coffee and tea, and one of the staff makes a special hot chocolate that is amazing. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. I hope to luck into another Priceline deal like I got this time whenever I need a room in the south bay area. ...read more

Reviews of Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cypress, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg