Crystal Inn - Neptune

Crystal Inn - Neptune in Neptune

Crystal Inn - Neptune

Crystal Inn - Neptune Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
706 Highway 35 North
Neptune City, NJ 07753
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crystal Inn - Neptune in Neptune

# 7 of 9 hotels in Neptune
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crystal Inn - Neptune
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Inn - Neptune
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crystal Inn - Neptune

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Taunton, MA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location
Smell as soon as you walked in hotel and room cigarette burns in comforter, furniture lock broken on slider bathroom floor dirty sticky STRIP CLUB NEXT DOOR. Smell was horrible need to shampoo rug smelled pot

alarm clock did not work, melted on top. wanted non smoking room but smoke from smoking rooms filter into room. plus the smell of pot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
Terrible management! Our room had not been cleaned when we got in. Worst of all, our room was also assigned to another guest. He opened the door with his key when we were taking our naps. Awful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, price relative to other hotels in the area.
Musty smell, but went away after opening door and turning on fan/AC.

If you don't expect much, it's fine. Nice pool. Great location, off the beach, but very close. Had all the amenities I needed.

Solo Traveler
John from Piney Flats, TN
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keysville, VA
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
it was dirty, smelled like cigarette smoke and had broken furniture, there were nasty stains on the carpet and walls classic example of a ;seedy hotel;

this is not a place you want to stay with a family,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
big room with belcony
breakfast served is not that good
Family Traveling with Teens
Raymond from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location of Hotel
Somewhat run down a not well maintained

Other than location not much to rave about.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewood, MD
July 16, 2013
Couple
LEAVING
There was not a single good thing to say about this hotel. See review below for details. Sum: DIRTY, GROSS, ADULT CLUB NEXT DOOR.

It was the single worst hotel I have ever been to! DISGUSTING is a good word to describe it. Directly next door is a strip club (proudly open til 5am) with disruptive guests and revealing photos on the *outside* of the building. I am beyond dissatisfied with this stay. ¿ ¿ I ended up taking photos of every bit of the room because I was in such disbelief at how awful this place was. Off the top of my head, here is what I recall: ROOM 220 -- the hinge was broken on the door so you had to lift it while using your body weight to push it shut, the floor was so dirty that the bottoms of my feet were black, there were cigarette burns on the sheets and iron burns on the floor. This room had the hardest most uncomfortable bed I've ever been on with the entire middle sunken in. There was no elevator - which would not have been a problem if the railing was not dangerously wobbly. Not to mention the fact that at seven months pregnant, an elevator really would have been nice to help me get my bags to my room. Thankfully, there are only two floors. There were disgusting marks on the walls as well as holes in the walls from where something had hung before, stains and other peoples' hairs on the towels/wash cloths, and dangling cords from unused lights. The dresser drawers had their handles broken off rendering it unusable. The TV in the room was one I had circa 1999. And I cannot emphasize enough: this hotel is DIRECTLY NEXT TO A BUSY STRIP CLUB THAT IS OPEN UNTIL 5AM. Do not bring inquisitive kids. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steve from Washington, DC
July 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I got the reservation on the basis of price, and it was well worth what I paid at this time in that location. The pool was nice but was often full.
Maintenance needs some help. I was locked out of my room for 45 minutes -- they finally decided the battery had died in the lock and had to call the boss, who came fairly quickly. Luckily I was not in a hurry.
Couple
James from Jersey City, NJ
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
price
Smoke smell in the hallways. They have smoking rooms which may account for this.

Staff was great. Nice pool. Nice location. I am not a smoker and there was smoking going on there. I thought this wasn't allowed anymore, for me this dropped my overall take on the inn which otherwise was a good stay.

Reviews of Crystal Inn - Neptune
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crystal Inn - Neptune
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg