Crowne Plaza Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich in Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Badenerstrasse 420
Zurich 8040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Zurich in Zurich

# 3 of 182 hotels in Zurich
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Zurich

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ein Vered, Israel
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jaraguá Do Sul, Brazil
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Reno, NV
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Greg from Phoenixville, PA
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Terrible location, and I don't know on what planet this is a "4-star" hotel. In addition, they charged me an extra charge after I signed the bill, so now I have to chase them after they attempted to rip me off.
Couple
Francois from Stamford, CT
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Knowing my way around Zurich the location of the hotel is very good. I purchase a 24 hour pass for the tram/bus/train system in Zurich, and that gets me where I want to go quickly and efficiently.
The rooms are too small to fit two people traveling with more than an overnight bag. The "Tower" has an elevator reachable only via a steep ramp.

Apart from a sports arena and a cemetery there is nothing close by the hotel. Public transportation is plentiful, clean and efficient.

Business Traveler
Scott from New London, CT
May 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I have stayed in this hotel twice. It is a nice hotel and consistent with expectations for four-star in Zurich. The staff are helpful and the room is well-appointed.
The internet was free but awfully slow--I was unable to use applications that require real high-speed internet. Location is too far to walk to city center, but it is very convenient to tram stops on the 2 and 3 lines.
Group Traveler
Mark from Pittsburgh, PA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean room
not much wifi and bad location.. shouldve paid more to stay at a hotel near the central

An average hotel at a bad location

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Irvine, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Zurich
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg