Crowne Plaza Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich in Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Badenerstrasse 420
Zurich 8040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Zurich in Zurich

# 3 of 182 hotels in Zurich
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Zurich

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Scott from New London, CT
May 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I have stayed in this hotel twice. It is a nice hotel and consistent with expectations for four-star in Zurich. The staff are helpful and the room is well-appointed.
The internet was free but awfully slow--I was unable to use applications that require real high-speed internet. Location is too far to walk to city center, but it is very convenient to tram stops on the 2 and 3 lines.
Group Traveler
Mark from Pittsburgh, PA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean room
not much wifi and bad location.. shouldve paid more to stay at a hotel near the central

An average hotel at a bad location

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Irvine, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rafiq from Beacon, NY
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean, comfortable beds, small refrigerator in rooms, instant coffee and tea in rooms, nice bathroom, friendly staff, convenient location on a tram line, grocery stores in neighborhood
Shower glass door dripped water on the floor, TV was confusing to use, a few yucky spots on the carpet

We decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza last minute because an apartment rental we had in the city fell through. My husband was already in Zurich, so I called the hotel after making to reservation to see if he could check in early since I was in Geneva for work. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and assured me there was no problem. The staff also spoke perfect English and Spanish, so I was very impressed. Our room was a little small, but nothing to complain about. It was well-appointed, and had everything we needed, including a small refrigerator. We ended up going to the grocery stores down the street to get breakfast food, and stored it in the refrigerator. The hot water kettle in the room was also a nice touch. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. My only small complaints are that there were small spots on the floor leading from the bedroom to the bathroom... Easy to avoid, but just gross to look at. Also, the shower glass door is a poor design because it drips any time you shower, even if you're trying to be careful. And the shower temperature could be more consistently hot. But other than that, the Crowne Plaza Zurich has lovely people working there, from the front desk to the housekeepers, and I would gladly stay there every time I visit Zurich. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Munich, Germany
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The spa.
Was ignored at check-in by second co-worker. He was alerted by staff to check me in, looked from another room to me at check in and disappeared again. He was not busy. His collegue did all the work alone and was very friendly, he was very rude.
Group Traveler
Brian from New York, NY
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent gym facilities
Location was not really central
Couple
Kenneth from Apo, AE
January 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
friendly staff
Marriott usually includes free breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. The hotel and room was very clean.
The room was extremely small and cramped. Considering this was a four star rated hotel, I expected to have more space. There was no tub, only a shower stall, which didn't even have a door or curtain so the water ran all over the bathroom floor.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Zurich
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg