Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
630 Naamans Road
Claymont, DE 19703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Wilmington North in Claymont

# 1 of 2 hotels in Claymont
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My wife and I came in town for a wedding. We brought our two year old and one of the biggest things we liked about the room was how spacious it was. I believe this hotel is great for families that value space and the price is reasonable!
The only negative was that the tub was clogging. It was not a major issue, but enough to be annoying at times. Despite that, I would recommend this hotel if you want a large hotel room at a good price!
Couple
Melvin from Elkins Park, PA
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
They wouldn't consider early arrival. Sink in room was not clean, carpet had plenty of obvious spots, for my morning shower, there was no hot water.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewell, NJ
February 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and front desk staff. Very helpful and professional. hotel employee was excellent!
no

loved the TemlpeSpa treats for sleeping. It was a stressful day and a stressful meeting with snow on the way. They really did help me sleep. Thank you

Couple
Henry from Philadelphia, PA
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, clean room. Hotel near plaza and mall.
There was no hot water in the morning. Maybe because everyone was showering before checkout but I didn't like that at all. No toothpaste and toothbrush in room. Vending machines :-\
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diamond from New Castle, DE
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The maid was awesome !!
Not many options for dinner... had lady bugs.. Bedding was not suffiencient enough ..Sheraton has better beds/covers .. Carpet VERY outdated.. Room was more like the Days Inn.. Expected more for the price !! After checkout numerous debits from credit card
Couple
Douglas from Winchester, VA
February 4, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mantua, NJ
January 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff is always attentive, respectful a and accommodating. Decor is lovely and use of WiFi is accessible. Very pleasant and peaceful stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, efficient service, friendly staff, spacious room, refrigerator in the room, parking was free and always available.A request for unreplaced towels to be provided was met with a timely and pleasant response.
No microwave in the room, noise from neighboring rooms with kids, also adults, blow dryer did not work, no breakfast or breakfast amenities like a microwave in a public area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Ivoryton, CT
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Fast room service
Thin walls, hallways not vacuumed, had to switch rooms because first one stunk when heated turned on. Property is tired, and needs maintenance. Toilet rocks if you lean to the side in room 308. Loud party downstairs sounded like it was in my room
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg