Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
630 Naamans Road
Claymont, DE 19703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Wilmington North in Claymont

# 1 of 2 hotels in Claymont
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Dover, DE
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to major high way
Could have have some type of information about where to find food. Had to go out and explore in my own

Hostel was great staff great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, MI
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bed was excellent! Would like to own one of their bed at home. Bathroom amenities were great, the soap has lemon scent smell. In the lobby there is chilled lime water, very refreshing. Excellent deal I got.
The front desk guy at night when I checked in could be friendlier. He was the first impression of my stay.
Solo Traveler
Hannah from Wilmington, DE
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the quiteness on the last floor
I asked for a working refrigerator and the two they bought me didn't work so itw asnt until larer that night that i received a work refridge..by then the food i was trying to safe fort he next day had spoiled
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
everyone was very pleasant there
it would have been nice to have more carts to load your luggage on a need to have more available for the amount of guests at check in
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
This hotel just did not meet the standard of the Crowne Plaza Brand. The staff literally changed my refrigerator 3 times because none of them worked. The food/snacks that I purchased from Trader Joe's went bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free parking,free morning coffee in the restaurant if you went early, helpful staff, decent room, ok price, free wi-fi.
The concrete pool deck was old, with many large, different colored patches. Ugh! And, if you looked up at the seven story building, there were many big brown spots showing on the tan exterior. Ugh!
Solo Traveler
Chijieze from Norwood, PA
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
very comfortable
none
Couple
Nyles from New Castle, DE
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location. Perfectly away from the main traffic and constant outside noise. There was a wedding going on so there was some evening noise but other than that it's perfect.
I have only two complaints about the hotel. One would be the yellow ring around the bath tub and I tried to clean it myself but to no avail so I'm assuming that it's permanent and roomservice did not knock before entering the room upon my checkout.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Red bug in bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paterson, NJ
July 25, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.