Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North in Claymont

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
630 Naamans Road
Claymont, DE 19703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Wilmington North in Claymont

# 1 of 2 hotels in Claymont
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 27, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eric from Bismarck, ND
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were probably the friendliest of any hotel I've stayed in.
The bathroom toilet had a plastic-y seat. While this has its upsides (won't be frigid when you sit down), it also seemed a bit out of place given the rest of the ambiance.

I only stayed for a night, but I found it to be ideally situated for my getaway to Philadelphia as well as my work in Wilmington. Well apportioned, comfortable, very nice.

Solo Traveler
Heather from Jarrettsville, MD
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
$50 charge in credit card for incidentals. Still waiting for funds to come back on my credit card.
Lawrence from Frisco, TX
July 23, 2014
8.0
Friendly staff
Carpet was old and has too many strains. It needs to be replaced. My kids and and myself had to walk with slippers on
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenwick Island, DE
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was very accommodating in working out room locations so we could be close to our family.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Bridget from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice furnishings, immaculate rooms, friendly staff!
No.

Great location, exceeded expectations!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkridge, MD
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I really liked this hotel! It had all the amenities that I required for my weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
N/A

I would stay there again if I'm ever in the DE area

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leominster, MA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly staff - extremely accommodating. Location was fantastic in relation to where we needed to go everyday. Even though there was 2 tournaments and a wedding at the hotel - it was still very quiet.
The room type that we booked (King Bed with Sofa Bed) was not actually an existing room type. Make sure you call the hotel before booking to make sure you get the room you want.
Couple
Robyn from Moorestown, NJ
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg