Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North in Claymont

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
630 Naamans Road
Claymont, DE 19703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Wilmington North in Claymont

# 1 of 2 hotels in Claymont
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christine from Falls Church, VA
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Newly remodeled. VERY friendly staff. Comfortable mattresses.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dakota City, NE
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I loved the location. It is very near my family and the airport.
The hotel charged me for services received by someone with the same last name as mine. It is still on my credit card. Trying to resolve the issue with the hotel...not the best situation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, NY
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Clean room
Guests made lots of noise in hallway at midnight. Gave us a room designed for physically challenged. This was not great as my child is disabled, but doesn't need a room like that.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It's right off the highway. Staff is wonderful and lobby is nice.
The room is a mix of renovation and old leftovers. Carpet is very worn. Closet door looks like it was a scale left over. Towels were stained with brown marks. Not cool.
Couple
Carl from Salisbury, MD
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good location.
This hotel was renovated in the last few years, but still doesn't meet my expectations of a 3 star hotel. My room was missing soap when I arrived which is not that big a deal, but one of the little details that they really should be on top of.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Pittston, PA
October 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Plymouth, MI
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lorton, VA
October 14, 2014
8.0
The staff was fantastic. They went above and beyond traditional customer service to ensure that my stay was pleasant.
There were not a lot of better eateries nearby.

the restaurant, the lobby area all well done. The staff was solicitous.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Very nice hotel, only 10-15 drive to the airport, much nicer than the hotels around the airport, and much safer area. A lot of places to eat in a short drive and location is perfect, right on 95. Inside the hotel has a great and affordable restaurant, the rooms are very spacious and clean, and the fitness center was perfect, the pool looked amazing, to bad it almost winter...will definitely stay here moving forward, already told my business associates about it! And the staff were amazingly professional, from the front desk to the restaurant! ...read more

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg