Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport in Arlington

Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1480 Crystal Drive
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport in Arlington

# 23 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
We were greeted by delightful hotel employee who made sure our stay was 4* via her restaurant suggestions, and reservation calls, directions and concern about our wellbeing.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donta from Sierra Vista, AZ
February 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The door didn't set right on frame and noise and smells came in room from hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Belleville, Canada
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Near everything in Crystal City
Says it has a pool but only during summer
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Rockville, MD
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Gym is seriously lacking and the bathrooms are small and difficult to navigate
Couple
Lisa from La, CA
January 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
Surly service
The rooms, they gave me a handicapped room with 1 double bed and a sofa.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quakertown, PA
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was quiet. If you listened close you could hear the airplanes taking off.
The staff were not that friendly. We went down the first morning to have breakfast at the Veranda. There was nobody around. We waited a couple of minutes before leaving. The following morning, we found a waiter and had breakfast, but even then, not great.

We stayed 3 nights, for the price it was an okay hotel. Would we stay there again? No! The staff wasn't unfriendly, just sorta there. Only 1 employee went out of her way to ask us if we were enjoying our stay. We couldn't find someone to wait on us for breakfast the first day, and the second day when we did find someone, we didn't get everything we ordered.The rooms were clean, it appears they're remodeling the hotel right now. We had issues with our tv, which they sent a worker up to fix, but it still was giving us problems. You park directly under the hotel which is very nice.To get to the Metro, you need to walk outside and cross one street to the underground Crystal City. ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Quakertown, PA
January 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
The Hotel was just off the main drag enough for it to be a quiet hotel.
All staff that we dealt with were foreigners who were extremely difficult to understand at times. We had breakfast at the hotel, and it was like pulling teeth to get everything you ordered. You had to walk outside to get to the Metro.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good price, good location.
No, very nice all around.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and professionalism of the entire property was great!
The parking price was high and since I could have parked free outside, it was unnecessary.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Tampa, FL
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Crystal City is convenient to the metro. This property is about two block away - not a big issue. A HUGE bonus is that there is a full size Starbucks in the hotel. Gyn is clean and adequate. Rooms are spotless and beds are very comfortable.
2 block to Metro. Cabs have to be called. No cab stand.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg