Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 8 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 473 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Sedona, AZ
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel has a wonderful location right on the beach. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly. A short walk takes yo to the Beach House restaurant that has a new owner and excellent assortment of fresh fish.
Nothing
Couple
Virgilio Jr from Glendale, CA
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff truly went out of their way to accommodate my requests. My hats off to Hotel Employee who made sure our stay was more than expected.
The hotel could use some new bathroom fixtures. And oh, my linens had some stains with dried matters on one side. Luckily, we had two beds so we just chose not to use that one bed.

Nice location, a stone's throw away from the water. The boardwalk could get scary at night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Seattle, WA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved that the beach was right next to the hotel and the fact we had a great view from our balcony of the beach and the ocean. Close to shops and malls if you have a car. This is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway for a family with kids.
The bathroom was extremely small. The pool area was small for the size of the hotel, but the ocean was right there to enjoy if the pool became overcrowded. Location was close to the beach, but also too close to the railroad and highway 101 (noisy)
Business Traveler
Trinidad from Fargo, ND
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything staff was bet plesant.
I had to leave
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
You cannot beat the ocean views from this hotel. The rooms were neat and quiet and the staff was friendly and efficient.
I can see what others complained about in terms of the age of the hotel and not being pristine, but while I could see some signs of wear and tea in the hallways I thought it was minimal for the loaction.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Latoya from Norwalk, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great people Food and location.
Couple
James from Los Angeles, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
We love the location, the staff and the new renovations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from San Diego, CA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and cost
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Palmdale, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect. The staff was very accommodating.
The telephone hardly worked in the room, over priced movie rentals and hostess at Nom was a space cadet
Business Traveler
Trinidad from Fargo, ND
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Warm greeting on arrival. Asked for higher floor and was given. Close to downtown Ventura can walk to eat dinner in a few spots.
N/A
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.