Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 10 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Danny from Cumberland, RI
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Right on the beach. Food was great. Room was very clean
Paying for parking.
Daniel from Regensburg, Germany
September 20, 2014
3.0
The Highway was very loud and sometimes it felt that the train's horn was in the neighbour's apartment.
Business Traveler
Samuel from Maricopa, AZ
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The Location in great!
This is a Very OLD Hotel seems like 40+ Years! Maybe just the LOBBY was new but the rest of the Building is very OLD and outdated. Even the AC Units Drip water all over you and the Wallpaper is Falling off the walls.

So Old not at all worth the Money at any Price!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reseda, CA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The fact it was right on the beach
The room I had was outdated
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Excellent location and my room had a great ocean view.
My room was very old and the mini fridge didn't work. There were ants everywhere. I especially didn't like that they put a $200.00 hold on my credit card and charged $12.00 per day for parking even though I had prepaid for my stay.

The staff promptly responded to the issues I had with the room and for the location, the price was reasonable.

Couple
Olin from Portland, OR
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Aliso Viejo, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location is fantastic
several items in the room were not working well (telephone, lights going out, drain plug for bath tub). I asked prior to have an ocean view and was told by staff, "yes sir". Got to room and it was facing parking garage. Thanks for that. Got moved though.

The lobby is in good shape. No one was at the hotel to welcome. I had to search the entire lobby to find someone to get a luggage cart. Offered no assistance. Kind of strange. Other staff were quite pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Bakersfield, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
This hotel is not a 3.5 star you had it at a 3 star before and that was correct.
The rooms are old

This hotel needs to be remodeled

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 8, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Signal Mountain, TN
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location. Beach views!
$12 parking fee

Good hotel for the price!

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg