Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 9 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 476 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Leon from Vista, CA
May 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
Business Traveler
Ian from Torrance, CA
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Location - next to freeway, railway Not worthy of a 3.5 star rating Decor was tired, no free wi-fi and only one bag of coffee No free newspaper and none of the amenities associated with 3.5 star hotels

The previous week we stayed in a Courtyard hotel in Northern California - rooms were almost twice as large, quiet, modern with free wifi-fi and hot, cooked breakfast included. Holiday Inn will need to do much better to be competitive.

Group Traveler
Shawn from West Lafayette, IN
May 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was just perfect
Absolutely nothing
Couple
Elizabeth from Sedona, AZ
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel has a wonderful location right on the beach. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly. A short walk takes yo to the Beach House restaurant that has a new owner and excellent assortment of fresh fish.
Nothing
Couple
Virgilio Jr from Glendale, CA
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff truly went out of their way to accommodate my requests. My hats off to Hotel Employee who made sure our stay was more than expected.
The hotel could use some new bathroom fixtures. And oh, my linens had some stains with dried matters on one side. Luckily, we had two beds so we just chose not to use that one bed.

Nice location, a stone's throw away from the water. The boardwalk could get scary at night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Seattle, WA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved that the beach was right next to the hotel and the fact we had a great view from our balcony of the beach and the ocean. Close to shops and malls if you have a car. This is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway for a family with kids.
The bathroom was extremely small. The pool area was small for the size of the hotel, but the ocean was right there to enjoy if the pool became overcrowded. Location was close to the beach, but also too close to the railroad and highway 101 (noisy)
Business Traveler
Trinidad from Fargo, ND
April 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything staff was bet plesant.
I had to leave
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
You cannot beat the ocean views from this hotel. The rooms were neat and quiet and the staff was friendly and efficient.
I can see what others complained about in terms of the age of the hotel and not being pristine, but while I could see some signs of wear and tea in the hallways I thought it was minimal for the loaction.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Latoya from Norwalk, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great people Food and location.
Couple
James from Los Angeles, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
We love the location, the staff and the new renovations.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.