Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 8 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from El Segundo, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
great location
NOM restaurant was the worst service ever...food was marginal too
Business Traveler
Laura from Palmdale, CA
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the location to the beach and the super cute town. Thefront desk was ammazing with food recomendations and check out was easy! I counldn't say enough about the service and the location. We are coming back!
The room was kind of average and although we had a view of the water we also had bigger view of the ugly roof.
Brent from Pasadena, CA
December 12, 2014
7.0
Only hotel on the beach.
Wallpaper in bathroom coming down. Furniture in bedroom scratched and old. More like a 2 star room.
Group Traveler
Robert from Bakersfield, CA
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the location is great
The rooms look shabby, the bathrooms are so tiny & one elevator wasn't working - all the rooms were sold out - took forever to get up & down. Why didn't they have someone there working on it??? The staff in the bar area sucked.
Couple
Richard from Pallmdale, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is the best. The staff couldn't be better.
Caution - dogs are allowed on the fourth floor....get used to barking.
Couple
Robert from Campbell, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like that it is located on the beach near the pier and walking sidewalk.
We could hear noise from the nearby highway as well as a train which came by frequently.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Proximity to beach
Proximity to train tracks and parking fee
Couple
Donna from Santa Barbara, CA
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The mighty Pacific views & sunsets,your outdoor fire pit; outstanding mini art gallery in the hotel,free wifi, delicious Margaritas (though too pricey),simple walking access to downtown fun-thrift stores & affordable brunch in a 50's style diner!
We missed sleeping with a thicker type of bed cover-such as a down or alternative down comforter... The outdoor pool could be warmer to make it more inviting since there is no jacuzzi.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Menlo Park, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
room to small
not cleand

have to pay extra por parking

Couple
Claudio from Escondido, CA
November 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, staff,
$12 a day price for parking.

Some stuff in room looked a little outdated and worn like mirrors and wall paper that would make the rooms look better if replaced. Mainly just cosmetic stuff that some paint may help to look a lot better like the railings on patio areas, etc.. We were in 1020, not sure if other rooms look similar or if we just had a n older room.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg