Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 10 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Columbia, MO
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is on the beach and with in walking distance of many fantastic restaurants.
It is an older hotel so the rooms are small, carpet is outdated, etc.
Business Traveler
Pamela from Minneapolis, MN
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location. Right on beach and easy on/off freeway. Awesome to be right on walking paths on beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location!
The wifi was down for most of the day! We are on vacation and this was awful for my son and husband!
Business Traveler
Brian from Madera, CA
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
On the beach location was really nice. The price was a good deal and was pleasantly surprised of the quality of the room.
The train was very loud. Room shook when it blew by. The activities in the promenade we interesting to watch. Some might have thought it was bothersome, but I liked seeing the community involvement! ( cancer awareness 5k 10k).

We needed a central location for the coast. Visited the harbor area and had breakfast at the galloping hen and it was delicious!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great service was amazing and great
My wine was a bit dry lol
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Estes Park, CO
January 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location! We walked to the beach, into town, to great restaurants and we continued to do the business we had to do on our trip.
A big hole in the hallway and a bit of construction at odd hours, things come up. As humans we need to be understanding that construction happens.

Staff especially (hotel employee) at the front desk were especially helpful and friendly. The view from anywhere is great and the food very tasty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, staff and cleanliness.
Parking in front of the hotel is limited, but then additional parking is not to far.

Love it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Most important thing from a hotel is a goodnight sleep. Just before we were about to sleep we noticed a bed bug. After killing four bed bugs we called the service desk to report the problem. The lady at the service desk was kind and put us to another room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff very friendly and room clean i will recomend to my friends
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view, the location...the elegance
Wanted to turn the heater on but it started giving off strong burning odor. Probably because there was no need to turn it on for months. But the room was pleasantly warm regardless of heater.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg