Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 9 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is right on the beach and is in a great location for walking -- you can walk on the path along the beach and walk to the pier and restaurants. It is also an easy walk to downtown Ventura where there are cafes and wine bars. Staff were friendly.
The hotel rooms and hallways are a little worn but not terrible. The air conditioner above our room dripped on our balcony. Guests need to be prepared that the hotel is very close to the freeway and train tracks. If possible, get a room facing the ocean.
Business Traveler
Dickson from Oceanside, CA
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Every room has an ocean view with a balcony.
The bathroom is small and the shower is run down. Fitness center equipment needs to be updated badly!

Hotel is nearly completed with refreshing their rooms.

Business Traveler
Rebecca from Aguanga, CA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The room and it was near the beach and work.
The (hotel employee) of operations is a complete idiot when it comes to customer service. I booked my room thru PL and then I was charged another$127+ I talked to 3 assoc. Members and finally promised a call back from danny that day. it took 2days.

Dtaff is knowledgeable, friendly. Rooms are clean. They just need to follow thru when they say they wont charge for parking and that they made an errorby overcharging you, it needs to be fixed immediately!! (hotel employee) didnt want to take any reaponsibility. Making me feel that it was my fault as the customer. You may not have "charged" my acct but you "authorized" funds out of my acct in error which then made me not have access to my money when traveling!! UNACCEPTABLE!!! (HOTEL EMPLOYEE) NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. ...read more

Couple
Darell from Bellingham, WA
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was a wonderful stay, the hotel is right on a trail so that a good walk every morning was easy and accessible for my wife. The hotel staff were accommodating to our need for a larger ADA room to allow for easy movement in my power chair
There was construction going on with a restaurant remodel so it was loud at times but staff were kind and helpful
Couple
Haistem from Santa Barbara, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was good, and rooms were nice and clean.
Overall it was good, parking wasn't that great. And there was a 12 dollar extra charge for parking. Wasn't a nice surprise.

Nice stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
October 6, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Bakersfield, CA
October 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great views of the Pacific, and the beach. Nice pool, and awesome fire pit outside on the deck for evening enjoyment
Computer concierge service for non business clients was not available.

Parking was 12 bucks, but I guess it was worth it. Easy access to the freeway (101), and right on the beach. It was a good stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient and picturesque location near Ventura Pier.
Hotel corridors/hallways and guest room doors and draperies looked dated.

Hotel staff were very gracious and accommodating.

Business Traveler
Kim from Santa Cruz, CA
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg