Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura

Crowne Plaza Ventura Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
450 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Ventura in Ventura

# 10 of 23 hotels in Ventura
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Ventura
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Ventura

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Olin from Portland, OR
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Aliso Viejo, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location is fantastic
several items in the room were not working well (telephone, lights going out, drain plug for bath tub). I asked prior to have an ocean view and was told by staff, "yes sir". Got to room and it was facing parking garage. Thanks for that. Got moved though.

The lobby is in good shape. No one was at the hotel to welcome. I had to search the entire lobby to find someone to get a luggage cart. Offered no assistance. Kind of strange. Other staff were quite pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Bakersfield, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
This hotel is not a 3.5 star you had it at a 3 star before and that was correct.
The rooms are old

This hotel needs to be remodeled

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 8, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Signal Mountain, TN
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location. Beach views!
$12 parking fee

Good hotel for the price!

Couple
Lauro from Atascadero, CA
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great! It was right on the beach and within walking distance to downtown restuarants, bars, and shopping.
Homeless population in Ventura is huge so felt like you saw a lot of it here, downtown and beach benches.
Couple
Kelly from Atlanta, GA
August 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Right on the water, can watch surfers. Great outdoor fire pit area. Mini craft market outside to the left (10-2pm). Free to-go coffee and tea for guests. Walkable to pier (where you will find a small place to eat - very reasonable prices)
They did some upgrades in the lobby and made cosmetic improvements in rooms (eg new bedding) but everything else is outdated. Very near train tracks - not for light sleepers.

Wallpaper peeling in hallways, carpet is old and ugly. Parking is $12/day . When we checked in we said we didn't have a car but they charged us anyway so I asked them to take off the charges and they did without issue. Currently, this is the best hotel option in the immediate area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
location, Price
old dated (1970)building , small rooms , Small bathrooms no counterspace
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, right on the beach and close walk to the downtown area. We walked to lunch and the farmers market.
Amtrak also runs very close to the hotel. I would have loved to hear the ocean, but mostly I heard the train and freeway. With the door closed, all of the noise was shut out. It's not the hotel's fault.

Friendly staff, and clean rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
that a fridge come with the room we got.
it was probably nice about 10 years ago. it was nice just had an old look to it.

there was very few parking and had to go to different lot outside the hotel. that was annoying.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Ventura
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Ventura
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg