Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 634 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wailea, HI
October 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean Good beds
No

Nice hotel in a sea of cheaper hotels

Group Traveler
Bruce from Palm City, FL
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the bed was confortable.
I have no complaints, which is unusual.
Group Traveler
Evan from Rochester, MI
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Conveniently located, relatively cheap.
This room was a single king bed. This is not what I booked. I booked two queen beds. I was never told there would be only a single bed until I opened the door to the room. I was extremely upset.

This room was not what I booked and it was never communicated to me that I did not receive what I booked. I will likely never book a hotel with Priceline again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
No free Internet and they charge for parking.
Group Traveler
Jose from West Palm Beach, FL
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
For the price I booked it for it was good. They were very friendly!
I did not like the $16 breakfast buffet, I also thought that the parking should have been included into the room fee.
Group Traveler
Xingshuo from Mason, OH
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Taranee from Tampa, FL
February 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice and clean Hotel, have stayed here a few times. Is close to everything.
I'm also a Rewards member,but because I booked through a 3rd party:Priceline,they gave me only 1 bed,not 2.My friend had to sleep on the sofabed. Not cool at all. I expected a little better treatment than that. Kind of shocked they didn't accommodate me.

It's a very nice hotel, one of my favorites. However I really didn't like the customer service experience this time, see comments above. If it wasn't for that bad experience (Being forced to sleep in 1 bed, instead of 2, or rather my friend having to sleep on a sofa bed). I would give it a 10/10!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything except no free wifi in room
Wifi is expensive, parking is not free.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
October 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great! Right between sea world/convention center and universal! Also in close proximatey from wet and wild. Staff were pretty nice. Room was super clean and very nice and simply decorated. Would definitely stay again.
During check in, the staff member seemed annoyed or tired but she gave us no problems when checking into the room. She just seemed to not care.
Group Traveler
Courtney from Saint Petersburg, FL
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were great and the hotel looked beautiful
Nobody can completely block out the sun but the window let in quite a bit of light as soon as the sun came up. Minor detail though

While I love a resort, the Crowne Plaza exceeded my expectations for a great getaway. It was so close to Universal Studios and it had everything we needed to enjoy a fun night out of town

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg