Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 642 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location to I-4 , Universal and outlets is great.
TV did not work. We had a junior suite and the sofa bed is the worst. Sleeping on springs. Very uncomfortable. It was not useble for child and we just closed it back up and wife slept on the sofa.

Pool area is nice with ping pong table and game room for the kids.

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Lilburn, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sleepy Eye, MN
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good pool . Restaurant on site. Very friendly and helpful staff
Parking fees were extra
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from San Ramon, AR
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Good location
Air-condition next to bed and very noisy

It was a rip off, the standard room means a small, noisy, and ugly view room. The wired Internet will not work if you have firewall on your computer. So I was unable to do any work.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wilfred from Lawrenceville, GA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was a very close to Universal Studios and other attractions. I loved the view from my room and I was very happy that we did not have WI-FI because I wanted to get away from that for a couple of days.
It would have been nice if breakfast was included and if a microwave was in the room. Otherwise it was great.

It was a nice hotel and convenient to the highways, too.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Bend, OR
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location
musky, damp smell in room, door handle opens upward, had to get cleaning crew to figure out how to get in. $8 parking fee plus $12.95 for internet. Not worth it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Tree, CO
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Miramar, FL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the comfort of the beds and the appearance of the rooms. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable.
I didn't like the charge for parking and not having a single parking space available upon return from the theme parks.

Biggest problem with this hotel is the lack of parking spaces and the $9 dollar a day charge for a space that doesn't exist. Also, the check in time was too late; it starts at 4pm.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Saint Augustine, FL
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very good value.

Great Staff and location worked well - in the middle of Orlando for many sites and UCF.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 23 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg