Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 925 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Hialeah, FL
July 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Fort Myers, FL
July 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was nice.
The hotel was old. Some stains on the rugs. I expected it to be nicer for the stars that it got.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Handsome from Lithonia, GA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was cool. Pool was the best part!
Breakfast is super pricy!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenwood, GA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not much
Check in time is 4pm we checked in at 4:45 the only consolation was a cold breakfast everything was stale. The pool is no bigger than a pool for a private home. The front desk attitude was horrible and the accommodations were undesirable. never again...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nichole from Jacksonville, FL
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great. Literally a 5 minute drive to Universal. The room was fine. Nothing too special. I do feel like for what we paid however, it could have better. I liked that the rooms are inside access vs outside access.
Walls seemed thin so noise from joining rooms and above you are very easily heard. Plumbing was pretty loud through walls. Idk how it all works but when I was in shower, it would get super hot as if someone flushed toilet during...? Rates need revision.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
June 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Ponte Vedra, FL
May 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel - We have stayed here before. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the woman bartender at the outside pool bar. Great service
Everything great!! Enjoy the location of this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
May 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The shower was nice, the pool area was pretty (we did not use it), and the morning front desk lady was nice.
Hotel is not a 4*, I would rate it a 3.5. Room was average & the beds were horrible, none of my party slept good & bedding was subpar. During our stay we were without AC overnight, and not notified that it was back on & that our unit had to be reset.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 40 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.