Hotels in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I could see the fireworks from Disney out of my window! I did not expect that given the location.
The parking was limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donovan from Mount Vernon, NY
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice hotel
Water damage in room on ceiling. Slight odor. Parking charges and not much parking available. Charge for WiFi.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Cedar Park, TX
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bed was confortable. the vallet, Jim, was outstanding.
The restaurant staff was horrible, rude, and not friendly at all. The breakfast cart had bagels and donuts that were hard as hockey pucks and the drinks were priced 3 times the price of the gift shop on the other side of the hotel. rip off!

if it weren't for the excellent service from Jim at the vallet, there is no way we would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Westminster, Canada
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were really friendly; Rooms were clean; Food in the restaurant was great. Kids eat and drink for free; a great place if you are visiting Universal - free shuttle or $10 cab fare.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great! The room is clean and the staff were friendly and nice.
The a/c in the room is a bit loud when it turns on also we decided to valet the car when we arrived for a few hours and they charged $18.00 which I thought was too much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, PA
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Served our purposes wonderfully.
No suites available so rooms were packed for a family of four but it worked out just fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Satifiya from Saint Louis, MO
February 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

The wifi is not free only in the lobby. Damage in the room that needs repair like the windows fogging and condensation forming puddles of water off the windows. They had the middle area thats under the room doors for banquets and conference meeting and they were really loud. Loud enough that I could hear thru my room door. The dine in restaurant was good, food and service was great. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marianna, FL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location and appearance..
This hotel will nickel and dime you for everything. Parking is additional $9 a day. WiFi is 12.95 a day. The so call breakfast buffet is 16.95 and I've had better and more at some 2star hotels.

The hotel is clean, beautiful and staff is great but you can find another hotel with equal but won't charge you for things that should be free.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cara from Lake Placid, FL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very close to universal
Rooms old, needs updating. Both our rooms leaked.

Manager took care of problems by giving us free parking and breakfast.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 44 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg