Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marshall from Chicago, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location of the hotel
The ala carte pricing for parking, shuttle, Wifi. It was misleading to see the shuttle icon on the listing when it was not an airport shuttle. Remote control needed a battery.

Good gift shop on the premise. Close to the I-4 freeway was nice.

Couple
Michael from Jacksonville, FL
June 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
good location. easy to get to. Clean comfortable room. AC was able to get the room very cold. that is always an extra bonus after a full day in the Florida outdoors.
1. $9.00 a day parking - when every other hotel around had free parking. 2. $12.95 a day for wifi - this should be a free amenity for ALL hotels at ALL star levels. Simply a RIPOFF to charge for wifi access any more .

Could have used a refrigerator in the room. There was a warning letter about fly by night pizza companies that place flyers under the door. But that the hotel management was vigilant in not condoning this type of business to happen. However, returning to the room, there were two of these fly by night pizza flyers under the door. SO much for the management putting their foot down and stopping the soliciting. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethville, PA
June 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location!
I did not like the constant noise outside of my door in the morning while the cleaning crew would go room to room. But the worst part for me and my wife was the way staff was looking at us, like we didn't belong there. Rude, uncomfortable!
Couple
Charles from Tampa, FL
June 9, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yalorde from West Palm Beach, FL
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and very close to the park.
No

Clean, awsome pool with a mini bar

Couple
Donna from Milton, FL
May 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was soft
The nine dollar parking fee that i was unaware of on top of what i was paying to stay there

It ruined my night when their head board from the bed fell on top of us in the sleep someone did a bad job of securing it to the wall i waited up after calling the front desk from one in the morning til tjree finally i said forget it and went to sleep me having to move the head board

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice decor and location
The AC unit in the room was very loud
Couple
John from Brooksville, FL
May 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and staff friendliness.
The bar near pool should be open a bit longer.
Couple
Richard from Herkimer, NY
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT, POOL AREA VERY NICE, EXCELLENT SERVICE IN ALL AREAS
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 77 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg