Hotels in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margot from Port Saint Lucie, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Good TV. Good bathroom.
PAY FOR PARKING! its $10 a night with almost NO PARKING SPACES - valet is $20/night OMG - most spaces are marked for valet. What a scam. Also NO FRIDGE!!! seriously this is an expensive hotel room and you can't put a mini-fridge?

Overpriced lipstick on a pig

Couple
Ryan from Hot Springs, AR
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great service, friendly staff, beautiful grounds!
The pool is adequate, but it looked way bigger in the pictures
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
April 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not enough parking. Are required to pay for parking. The staff pushes you to valet your car even when there are some spaces available.

Does not appear to be a 3.5 star hotel. Staff was very unfriendly and arrogant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
We were not aware that our room did not have a fridge or microwave, slightly disappointed about that.
Couple
Martin from Orange Park, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paula from Kingston, MA
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate.

Very close to Universal Studios. Walking distance to Wet and Wild and another theme park. Great location for kids. The hotel was spotless and definitely worth a lot more than we paid for.

Couple
Edward from Ocean City, NJ
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, size of the rooms, beds comfortable, very clean throughout, personnel very helpful.
no

Pool area very comfortable, close to attractions and the Bay Hill golf course.

Couple
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
March 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like the deal through Priceline.
There aren't enough parking spaces and I paid extra to park and didn't have a space. I had to valet which isn't bad, it's just I prefer to park myself. I feel more comfortable not using valet.
Couple
Nicole from Kissimmee, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The ac was right next to the bed so all night it kept going off and keeping us up. The bathroom was dirty. The staff wasn't very helpful.

They charge for parking even though they aren't close to anything to walk to from their parking lot. Was unhappy with the entire visit!

Couple
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 80 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg