Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 710 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Audrey from Milton, FL
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel has a great location, close to Universal Studios and International Drive. The pool area was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful.
The car park area needs more lights, especially for safety of single female travelers.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Lawrenceville, GA
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was a great hotel ... super close to Universal Studios, but also just off the beaten path enough that it was quiet and easy to get in and out of. Super nice hotel, room was really comfy, helpful staff, and the amenities were nice.
The pool could have been a little bit bigger, but that's definitely not a deal breaker. They DEFINITELY need more parking, though. Every night, if I came in after 10:00 PM, there were NO parking spaces available.

I've been staying in Orlando multiple times a year for about fifteen years now, and I'm excited to add this Crowne Plaza to my small list of places I prefer to stay. If your vacation includes more than just DISNEY, I definitely recommend this location. Central to everything Orlando has to offer, and easy to get in/out of AND easy to access I-4 (or take back roads if traffic is backed up, which it frequently is.) Also - they're opening the Orlando Eye less than a mile from this spot, so you really can't beat the location, the price, and the quality of hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Damirely from Ponce, Puerto Rico
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Angel from Fpo, AA
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
June 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenside, PA
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There are a lot of nice amenities. The pool area is very nice and they have a real gym
Stay at a lower star rated hotel and parking and internet in the room are included. This place charges you for both. Not a fan of that.

It's a nice hotel. There are a lot of things to do onsite. Near the large pool area they have ping pong, game room, corn hole, outdoor bar area and a very nice gym. I didn't walk around much so I didn't experience any of the food options.

Solo Traveler
Hong from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location.
No free wi-fi. Cable tv went out and when inquiring the front office about it, was offered the option to comp the cost for wi-fi or receive a free movie (which I selected wi-fi). However, it was not proactively offered.. which is disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Raymond from Miami, FL
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location to attractions. Clean, quiet rooms. Ample space and amenities on the executive floor. Free coffee in morning for IHG members. Room service prices were reasonable. Bathroom amenities were good.
Although we didn't pay for internet, the idea of a charge per device is not great, especially if you have multiple guests in room. AC/Heater a bit loud in the room.

Parking is $9 a day which is reasonable and understandable due to proximity to parks. Free internet to IHG members is great (be sure to sign up before going). This is a great, reasonably priced place to stay in the resorts area. Plenty of restaurants around as well. There are fast-food establishments within walking distance and a drug store close as well.

Solo Traveler
Rodney from Tampa, FL
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very nice
Because it's called universal I thought it was in the park area. It is on the other side of I4 on universal blvd. It took me about 20 extra min to get there. Not a big deal but is a little decveing.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.