Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 716 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
June 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Executed floor view/location good but room very average
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location very close to Disney and other attractions.
Hotel staff wasn't welcoming at all. I have stayed at this hotel several times and this was the first time I was disapointed in the customer service provided by the staff

Good location, less than welcoming experience.

Couple
Paul from Wildwood, FL
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff and food was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Cape Coral, FL
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was very clean, rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable.
The staff that greeted me was extremely cold and un-welcoming. They did not inform me that I would be charged a $10. per night, on top of my $---. room charge. She was very abrupt and in a hurry, yet there was no line nor anyone waiting to check in.
Couple
Danielle from Port Charlotte, FL
June 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was really clean, staff was friendly, in a good location for the parks
No complimentary breakfast/ continental breakfast
Verified Hotel Guest from Medley, FL
June 3, 2015
10.0
Close to the universal and very clean hotel
Couple
Jameta from Jacksonville, FL
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Brooksville, FL
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Couple
Margarita from Bronx, NY
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the pool (size and temperature). The hotel was great. The lobby was beautiful. The gym, gift shop and restaurants were all clean and easily accessible.
The batteries on both the in-room safe and the air conditioner unit had to be replaced during our stay (we had to leave the in-room safe open because the error happened just as we were leaving to catch a shuttle to Disney). The sink was clogged.
Couple
Paul from New Port Richey, FL
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
pool, location to universal studios
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.