Hotels in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
No free Internet and they charge for parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Miramar, FL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the comfort of the beds and the appearance of the rooms. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable.
I didn't like the charge for parking and not having a single parking space available upon return from the theme parks.

Biggest problem with this hotel is the lack of parking spaces and the $9 dollar a day charge for a space that doesn't exist. Also, the check in time was too late; it starts at 4pm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I could see the fireworks from Disney out of my window! I did not expect that given the location.
The parking was limited.
Couple
Edward from Ocean City, NJ
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, size of the rooms, beds comfortable, very clean throughout, personnel very helpful.
no

Pool area very comfortable, close to attractions and the Bay Hill golf course.

Couple
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
March 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like the deal through Priceline.
There aren't enough parking spaces and I paid extra to park and didn't have a space. I had to valet which isn't bad, it's just I prefer to park myself. I feel more comfortable not using valet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donovan from Mount Vernon, NY
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicole from Kissimmee, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The ac was right next to the bed so all night it kept going off and keeping us up. The bathroom was dirty. The staff wasn't very helpful.

They charge for parking even though they aren't close to anything to walk to from their parking lot. Was unhappy with the entire visit!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice hotel
Water damage in room on ceiling. Slight odor. Parking charges and not much parking available. Charge for WiFi.
Couple
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Cedar Park, TX
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The bed was confortable. the vallet, Jim, was outstanding.
The restaurant staff was horrible, rude, and not friendly at all. The breakfast cart had bagels and donuts that were hard as hockey pucks and the drinks were priced 3 times the price of the gift shop on the other side of the hotel. rip off!

if it weren't for the excellent service from Jim at the vallet, there is no way we would stay there again.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg