Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 615 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Jensen Beach, FL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and quality of the hotel.
Yes, We I got there I need a two beds instead of one king size and they up charged me $20 per night plus the charged me $9 per night for parking.
Couple
Faliero from Miami, FL
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
I always had problems to get in the elevator to the executive floor because he did not read my key.
Couple
Chelsea from Pompano Beach, FL
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Customer service was poor. I have received friendlier service at the Day's Inn. You have to pay for parking, wifi, and breakfast.
The staff including the manager.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location to I-4 , Universal and outlets is great.
TV did not work. We had a junior suite and the sofa bed is the worst. Sleeping on springs. Very uncomfortable. It was not useble for child and we just closed it back up and wife slept on the sofa.

Pool area is nice with ping pong table and game room for the kids.

Antonio from Largo, FL
August 8, 2014
1.0
It was clean.
Was not given room I booked. Told fold out couch was comfortable but was terribly uncomfortable. Had to switch rooms at 11:30 at night.

After complaining the next morning I was told I was lucky they had waived an up charge fee for switching. The room we switched to was the room we should have gotten in the first place but was lied to and told they didn't have any rooms like the one we reserved available. Was also charged a $10 fee for parking my own car that I was never made aware of until we checked out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The convenience of chartered transportation and the complimentary trip to a Disney drop off site were remarkable.
Not really

The staff were friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast was good, but became costly with more than one gratuity added. The rooms seem to give a panoramic view of the surroundings, with a relaxing feel of the pool and the thatched hubs along the walkway.

Family Traveling with Teens
Samuel from Lilburn, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daytana from Wintersprings, FL
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful
The room was an ok roon couldve been more prepared
Nha from Fairfax, VA
July 27, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gary, IN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg