Hotels in Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7800 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Guy from Ballwin, MO
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very close to Universal Studios.
Cost for daily self parking.
Couple
Margot from Port Saint Lucie, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Good TV. Good bathroom.
PAY FOR PARKING! its $10 a night with almost NO PARKING SPACES - valet is $20/night OMG - most spaces are marked for valet. What a scam. Also NO FRIDGE!!! seriously this is an expensive hotel room and you can't put a mini-fridge?

Overpriced lipstick on a pig

Couple
Ryan from Hot Springs, AR
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great service, friendly staff, beautiful grounds!
The pool is adequate, but it looked way bigger in the pictures
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
April 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not enough parking. Are required to pay for parking. The staff pushes you to valet your car even when there are some spaces available.

Does not appear to be a 3.5 star hotel. Staff was very unfriendly and arrogant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
We were not aware that our room did not have a fridge or microwave, slightly disappointed about that.
Couple
Martin from Orange Park, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Evan from Rochester, MI
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Conveniently located, relatively cheap.
This room was a single king bed. This is not what I booked. I booked two queen beds. I was never told there would be only a single bed until I opened the door to the room. I was extremely upset.

This room was not what I booked and it was never communicated to me that I did not receive what I booked. I will likely never book a hotel with Priceline again.

Couple
Paula from Kingston, MA
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate.

Very close to Universal Studios. Walking distance to Wet and Wild and another theme park. Great location for kids. The hotel was spotless and definitely worth a lot more than we paid for.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Tree, CO
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
No free Internet and they charge for parking.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg