Crowne Plaza Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City in Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
32083 Alvarado Niles Road
Union City, CA 94587

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Union City in Union City

# 2 of 4 hotels in Union City
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Union City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Union City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Myesha from Oakland, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel is in a great location. It is very close to the interstate, shopping and food.
The premises are unattractive and outdated.

There was an exceptionally long wait and I was not acknowledged for quite a few minutes (there was a lady talking on the phone for a while). We were put into a joining room and our neighbors had a small child that cried late into the night. We could hear everything that they did as well, they could hear us. I must say it dampers a couples getaway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean everywhere - this is an upscale 3 star hotel. This is one of the best 3 star hotels anywhere
Nothing

East check in and check out, plenty of free parking and free internet. Close to freeway and so many places to eat within 1 mile.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Boring, OR
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joanne from Chubbuck, ID
June 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
It doesn't rate a 1 let a lone a 3 star. doors were beat up. Noisy. Maid walked in with a do not disturb on door.

Never will stay again

Couple
Myesha from Oakland, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff at check in (I believe that his name was Ryan) was absolutely wonderful. He was the most present staff that I have ever meet at any hotel.
There were minor housekeeping issues. Daily vacuuming would be great.

Though minor updates would improve this hotel the accommodations were great. I slept really well.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness of the space and the friendliness of the staff
The lack of designated parking as I had to walk from the front of the building to the back as there was no parking places near our room and it was very late at night.

The hotel has a good breakfast and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is very well maintained.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe Springs, CA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Its was run down and the hallways and rooms did not smell clean. The bed was hard as a rock. Not very clean and very noisy.
The restaurant staff was very rude, very poor service.
Business Traveler
Sherry from Bullhead City, AZ
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Turlock, CA
June 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was excellent for our purposes & itinerary. Also, it was conveniently located to other stores. I felt the front desk staff were courteous & efficient. Finally, it was located close to the freeway which made it easy to locate & useful to use.
The facilities & rooms were dimly lit. There was an unpleasant odor permeating all facilities that we utilized. Also, it was visually obvious that both the public areas along w/the room were substandard respecting cleanliness.

I've previously stayed at Crowne Plaza hotels & we've been satisfied. & would stay again. Unless this specific property put forth a concerted effort to enhance the facility w/quality cleaning & amenity upgrading, we'd not be staying here again.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Union City
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg