Crowne Plaza Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City in Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City

Crowne Plaza Union City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
32083 Alvarado Niles Road
Union City, CA 94587

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Union City in Union City

# 2 of 4 hotels in Union City
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Union City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Union City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jia from San Francisco, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Parking directions would have been nice. That way I would have known which parking spaces were closest to the entrance closest to my room or elevator. This location was close enough to the Union Landing Shopping Center without being in the center.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Every Holiday Inn Express i've stayed in (and I have IHG Platinum Status so I've stayed in a lot of them) far exceeded the quality of this hotel. It appeared as if the hotel was built in the 60s and they just didn't do anything more to it. Musty and old.

THIS WAS NOT A 3 STAR I WAS RIPPED OFF AT $--- a night a room TIMES 2 ROOMS!

Solo Traveler
William from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Locati
Room old and not upgraded. Bed very uncomfortable. Knob off closet door. Security latch completely misding
Couple
Myesha from Oakland, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great! It's still close enough to both San Francisco and Oakland to easily access everything.
The hotel patrons during this visit left trash every where and it remained for over twelve hours.

Great staff this time, they were very attentive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wei from Chino Hills, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the location and easy parking.
I booked room with 2 queens. The reservation was made without option of cancelation. However, hotel was trying to give us room with only one king. I eventually got a room with 2 double after I present a photo of room image and booking confirmation email.

The carpet in hall way is not maintained properly. Door push knob for disable at exit to parking is not functioning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shasta Lake, CA
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 7, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, CA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel is that the price was lower than others. It still was not a good value for the price.
Lobby -not appealing / General space -Old-ugly / Hallways -old-unappealing. Room -ok, but hair on the pillow slip. Bathroom -rust around tub drain, plastic tub mat was not completely stuck down. Tub didn't drain and hair floating in tub water.

This hotel is listed as a 3 star property and I would say that is might have been a 2 star if that. I will not go back, and I would not have booked this property if I knew this about it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Wonderful bed! Pillow-top, king mattress provided a good sleep.
Near freeway.

Great value.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Union City
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Union City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg