Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan in New York City

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1605 Broadway And 49Th
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 475 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
well run
(Hotel employee) at restaurant was nasty and on her cell phone
Couple
James from Greensboro, NC
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location if you want to be at Times Square. Easy access to subways also. Rooms are fairly large by NYC standards.
Whole hotel lacks any character. Rooms feel like you could be in any generic convention hotel in the country. That said, it was clean, spacious, and in a great location. I just prefer any number of NYC hotels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
December 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
location location!
room assigned was double beds, even though i'm sure a king (requested at desk, but not guaranteed in any way) was avail
Robin from Andover, MA
December 20, 2014
7.0
Location
The price of dining in the restaurant and bar.

In my opinion I do not consider it a 4 star maybe a 3.5 at most

Business Traveler
Alma from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
My experience was a very nice. I choose not to use the room service for the two days i was to spend, however the roomservice maid asked me although I did not want the service, if she could make my stay confortable. This I do appreciate.
I am not use going to NY. and the HOTEL was kind of hard to find once I stepped out.
Group Traveler
Elaine from Staten Island, NY
December 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent. Room was nicely decorated. Clean. Staff accommodating for early arrival.
Thermostat in room couldn't adjust. Set for 68 degrees remained at 76 all nightMade sleeping uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Mesa, AZ
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the proximity to Times Square and the Broadway theatre district. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room was relatively quiet.
I felt the room was tired. The bathroom was especially grungy looking and lacking in amenities (such as bench space). There was a large rust patch at the base of the door and the grout in the tiny floor tiles looked grubby.

With a couple of notable exceptions, the staff seemed disinterested at best. Maybe they were unhappy to be working over a holiday. Nowhere did we feel like anyone was going out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as it could be. The friendliest and most helpful staff members were the security staff.

Couple
Kellie from St. Catharines, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location breakfast was amazing !!
cleaning staff show up really early !!

Right in the middle of everything, good value

Group Traveler
Patricia from Florence, AL
November 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location--walking distance to everything we were in New York to see. Staff was great! Not one thing negative to say about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to all our family and friends.
ZERO
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg