Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan in New York City

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1605 Broadway And 49Th
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location and friendly staff.
Really huge negative: you can only use internet for a fee, and it is $10 for just 10 minutes when you need to use the printer,,, then it costs $1.50 per page top print even if you print 2 pages on 1 paper. Ridiculous to have to pay for basic technology.

Fantastic location and view.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alicia from Carlisle, OH
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location!!
additional cost for gym use

It was very clean,staff was friendly. We were thrilled about our view and the location. The hotel was just fabulous!!

Couple
Laurier from Mascouche, Canada
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
I AM VERY HAPPY ABOUT THIS HOTEL BECAUSE WE ARE JUST AT TIME SQUARE AND AL READY WITH ALL MAN AND WOMAN WALKING TO SEE AND HAVE FUN
THE BREAKFAST (BUFFET) AT 75.00FOR 2 PERSONS TO EAT ONLY TOAST COFFEE EGGS ONE SLICE OF BEACON AND A FEW FRUITS SLICE OF MELON

ROOM MAID VERY GENTLE ALSO THE PERSONNEL AT THE DESK ALSO THE BAR MAID POLITE AND VERY GENTLE

Couple
Todd from Carthage, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roger from Arcanum, OH
July 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location Location Location
No frig in room No free internet No free breakfast No fan in bathroom--so if taking a hot shower you have to keep the door open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Only the location, without that I would left.
Check in was at 2, we came back at 3 and the room still was not ready. No free wi-fi, first hotel I have stayed in that you have to pay for the internet. It has the smallest ice bucket I have ever seen. Had to ask for another one.

No mini-fridge or microwave. The nonalcoholic drinks at the snack bar was the worse selection I have seen. Overall, for the price, I would have been happier at a Hampton Inn or a Marriott. Even the Wingate hotel I have stayed at on the side of the interstate was better than the "Crown" Plaza. Out of all the hotels I have stayed at this was the worse and I will never stay there again or at any IHC hotels. The shower was worn in the tub, there was a rust stain on the carpet floor. We actually had a torn towel that was folded nice neat on day 2 of the stay. The only thing I could say that was positive about this hotel was that the bed was comfortable, but still not as good as a Hampton Inn bed. I will say that the staff was nice and courteous, no knocks on them, but the amenities are definitely lacking. Isn't it standard to have a mini-fridge in the room. It was ridiculous to have to drink sodas with ice in a cup, no where to throw a 2 liter and keep it cold. They probably had them but it would be for a charge, just like the $9.99 for 4 hours of wi-fi. What a joke. You live and learn and the lesson was to never stay at an "Crowne" Plaza of IHC hotel ever again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
very pleased here as always.
everything was fine wish you didn't have to pay to use the fitness room but¿.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alec from Cambridge, MA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and Kamel the door man / bellhop.
No free coffee in the morning in the lobby.
Couple
Kerry from Charlotte, NC
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Close to Broadway shows and other places of interest. We had a corner room on the 22nd floor and the view was fantastic.
Pay to park, but it is New York.

Bed was comfortable, room was cozy.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg