Crowne Plaza Springfield

Crowne Plaza Springfield in Springfield

Crowne Plaza Springfield

Crowne Plaza Springfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3000 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62703

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Springfield in Springfield

# 6 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Roscoe, IL
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
October 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was large and clean.
Awakened often during the night as the sounds from plumbing in other rooms was very loud. The maximum water temperature for morning shower was just warm at best.

While I can see the attraction of this hotel for those attending a conference or convention, in general it is more in line with 3 star properties not 3.5

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, IN
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the lobby was gorgeous, bathroom was spacious-plenty of parking
the elevator doors tended to close on you before you could get in

Perhaps the registration desk could be moved away from the bar area. It's not fun to register with loud drunken people nearby.

Couple
Gary from Wichita, KS
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from Sand Springs, OK
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Availability, size of room, front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Nice hotel, we loved the soap.
Spa was not hot, no free internet, no complimentary continental breakfast, pillows were too big and hard. No bell hop/porter. Heat was not working when we checked in, but fixed while we were at dinner.

We booked two rooms and at checkin requested the rooms be close. The front desk didn't offer adjoining rooms in an almost empty hotel. It was clear we were between large conventions since the parking lot was almost empty. We spoke with another guest in the elevator who told us the hotel was full and the parking lot was busting at the seams two days earlier.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
hotel staff was very, very cordial and professional
nothing

recommended

Family Traveling with Young Children
Regina from Good Hope, IL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were spacious.
Have to pay for wi-fi and breakfast.

We arrived at 11:00 after a day at the State Fair. More than 1/2 of the parking lot was blocked off. I drove around for 15 minutes and finally unloaded our bags in the aisle and pulled into the last spot that I had avoided because the cars on both sides had parked over the lines. When I got inside and complained, the desk clerk told me there was a car show coming in. She never once apologized even when I asked her why a car show was more important than everyone else. She informed other people were parking in the hotel next door and walking over. We stayed until check-out time the next morning. I heard housekeeping knock on the door next to us and when they were still in their room, she walked away and very loudly said, "Now I'm getting really frustrated." Overall, one of the worst hotel customer service experiences I have ever had and I will never go back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelli from Rolling Meadows, IL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location! The hotel is in close proximity to all the local attractions.
Couple
Patrick from Freeport, IL
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, IA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was delightful. Large flat screen TV, couch next to the window, king size bed, and large shower.
There were smoking rooms on the 10th floor so when you stepped off the elevator, you could smell the cigarette smoke. Unappealing.

The location is a stretch from downtown and the fairgrounds. Overall, a nice experience. A much better experience from three years ago. The room was beautiful and updated and just an overall nice experience. Exactly what I would expect (at a minimum) from this quality of a hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Springfield
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg