Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown in Seattle

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1113 6Th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, comfortable clean.
Parking 25 per day-fare price just be ready
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Lakewood Ranch, FL
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Every time I came back to the room at night, it was clean and spotless.
The price. Too expensive.

For the price per night, I felt that it should have been a more upscale hotel. The elevators seemed dirty, the carpets unkept in the hallways. The 2nd floor restaurant for breakfast was nice but did not seem too clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The look and feel of hotel
That it did not have a bike area for guests and the expense of parking per day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Othello, WA
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed the location and the ease of getting to and from the freeway and to downtown. It was a beautiful hotel.
I wasn't a fan of the $46 overnight parking. Next time I'll probably look for a hotel with included parking. The only other thing was the sheets and the robes were very scratchy, literally rough on the skin but I was exhausted and fell asleep quickly
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location
Front desk people are not nice and helpful. They were unwilling to find the box I left in the fridge.

Overall good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location for walking to Pike's Market. Easy access to the airport and nearby neighborhoods via public transportation.
The staff laughed at a question I asked when checking in, which was not entirely professional.

I would probably stay here again given the location and ease of access. I avoided a rental car and did fine. The room was clean, sheets and towels were fresh, and facilities were newly renovated. Not a great view from my room, but I didn't spend much time there. I didn't eat at the hotel as there was plenty of choices nearby. I ate several times at Pike's Market (10 minute walk). Investigate public transportation in the area; I took the monorail from the Seattle Center, and the street car to go to South Lake Union without difficulty. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location just blocks away from all the highlights of Seattle.
High traffic coming in and out of the hotel made the small lobby space very chaotic.

Aside from the excellent location, I was extremely impressed with the calibre of service from the staff during my stay. Excellent room amenities, great food on-site. Would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, WA
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very Clean and Staffs were very friendly,perfectly located in downtown for easy access to Shopping and Business.
$37 daily Valet Fee.Elevator waiting always took little too long to arrive.

In overall all it was quite enjoyable stay at this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
May 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a great hotel in a prime location. The staff was excellent!
I think that more attention could have been paid to cleaning the room prior to our arrival (wiping tabletops, double flushing toilet), but luckily I travel with Clorox wipes. There's a difference between straightening things up and cleaning.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg