Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1113 6Th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 487 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heba from Calgary, Canada
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved our stay here.Location was close to shopping,SAM,waterfront,aquarium & everything else-walking! We got a room with a view of the Space Needle. Staff was very helpful & courteous. Free wifi in clean rooms. Will definitely stay again & recommend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had the best view. Cleanliness was great! Our housekeeper was super sweet and did a great job. We were ten mins walking distance to the pikemarket. They were very accomodating. Prompt with any requests we had.
The fee for a Caesar salad. Outrageous. Otherwise again everything was great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very Helpful staff, clean, and I was able to check in way earlier than actual check in time which was amazing! Amazing place :)
Nothing
Couple
Dee from Choteau, MT
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
they let us have our dog, walking distance to belltown.
I called ahead asked for a k and a view. Check in was at 4, we had dinner reservations at 5:30 our room still was not ready at 5, I changed in the bathroom. After dinner we picked up our room keys to find out we were on the 7th floor, very disapointing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, WA
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent friendly clean and acomedating.
We had checked i. Went to dinner then noticed the floor by bathroom was sopping wet. Valet parking shod be complemtary for paid guest. Not---- for one night.
Couple
Vern from Eugene, OR
February 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great bed & pillows! Nice room with good view. Every thing was great!
The price of parking was awfull !!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
It had a great location, clean and nicely appointed rooms. The fitness room is excellent and the fridge in the room was a nice touch.
A more reasonably priced bar/grill would've been nice. We were not going to pay $18/pp for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverton, OR
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were extremely happy with EVERYTHING! Everyone was helpful and made us feel like home!!
Group Traveler
Thomas from Lake Oswego, OR
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was friendly and got us checked in early and quickly.
Parking was a bit of a hassle with vehicle valeted to off site.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The room, itself, was lovely. Excellent lighting in the bathroom and even had a wall-attached makeup mirror. The water pressure was good and water was hot.
Light shone in from the hallway around all 4 sides of the entry door. There was a large gap between the floor and bottom of door allowing all noise from hallway in. A noisy stay. Large picture window let in much noise from traffic. Horrible.

I stuffed towels into the door gap attempting to block noise and light with little luck re: noise. The bed was on the same side as the door so anyone sleeping on that side of the bed was doomed to light shining in their eyes when trying to sleep. Ridiculous. Bring a sleep mask. Noise from, traffic, airplanes, and police (it was Thursday night, not a weekend) was very loud. No ice buckets or coffee makers. Parking advertised at $37+tax. Tax drove cost up to $45! Will never stay in this hotel again which is a shame because it was quite lovely and the bed was fabulous. What difference does that make, though, if one can't get to sleep because light and noise? ...read more

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg