Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)

Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast) in Sacramento

Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)

Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast) Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5321 Date Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95841

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast) in Sacramento

See Most Popular hotels in Sacramento
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly Staff and clean bedding. WIFI.
Room didn't have good airflow - took hours to cool.Toilet seat was not really attached to the toilet.Spider in tub,drain not caulked to tub and no plug to take bath.Not enough restaurant staff to handle the number of guests.Ice machine on my floor broken.

The staff that was there was kind and the room was clean. But I would probably rate this hotel more as a 2-Star hotel, 2 1/2 tops. Older hotel, tacky decor (the big chairs and mirrors) in the common areas. The room was very small and it was like a sauna when I walked in and took a few hours to cool down to a comfortable temperature. There was no airflow into the bathroom, so when you close the door, you feel like you're in a sauna again. Room decor and bedding was ok and was clean :-). Pillows were not really functional, more for looks than anything you could put under your head. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Sacramento, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff at the Crowne Plaza are always very professional and helpful.
As a sign of how nice it is, probably my biggest complaints about the Crowne Plaza are the neighborhood and the really skimpy selection of TV channels.

The Crowne Plaza is a decent, consistently good hotel that's close the freeway and food choices. There really isn't anything spectacular about it. An included breakfast buffet would go a long way to improving it in my eyes. I stay their frequently, but it certainly isn't my first choice.

Group Traveler
Grace from Susanville, CA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was great, very patient with difficult guests. Very helpful!
Pool was murky and the hallways were hot, the parking didnt seem secure.

Overall a good experience, facility was a bit aged.

Business Traveler
Michael from Brentwood, CA
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The price was the only good point
The parking lot was not well lighted. The hotel is outdated and in a horrible part of town. I would pick a different hotel . Also this hotel lacks any complimentary services.
Family Traveling with Teens
Henry from Whittier, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Henry from Whittier, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Toni from Walnut Creek, CA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location is good being close to the highway but bad neighborhood in general.
THe only available parking was in the lot to the right of the hotel and all the parking lights were out so you will probabbly have your car broken into or stolen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in several places, there was a metal piece sticking out of the bottom of the bed on both sides where I hurt my leg. The room staff left my door open.

When I talked to the maid she all of sudden couldn't speak English very well. I spoke with the Manager who was not available until Monday (our check out day). When I called downstairs on the weekend the staff didn't say I could to speak to someone who was in charge when the manager wasn't there, not good customer service. The hallway near the elevator was stinking for 2 days. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Henry from Whittier, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Sacramento I-80 (Northeast)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg