Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
One San Marcos Place
Chandler, AZ 85224

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort in Chandler

# 16 of 24 hotels in Chandler
Based on 417 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rudy from Stephenville, TX
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great front desk staff, clean room, lots of space.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, AZ
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
AC worked very good. Close to all my shopping malls. Chandler Fashion, Arizona Mills, & Wild Horse Premium Outlets..
Nothing...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewey, AZ
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I LOVED the historic charm and the rooms were so comfortable I didn't want to leave.
No free breakfast.
Couple
Jim from Ramona, CA
August 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
 
Brian from Asheville, NC
July 31, 2015
I had an issue and the staff was great in helping to try to resolve it (although they could not).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nico from Flagstaff, AZ
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Pool was very clean and great. Looked well taken care of, did not see any debris or nasty bugs in there while we were swimming.

When we arrived to check-in, I was pretty upset that I was not given the option to stay on a first floor room since there was flash flood warnings in that area. But the next morning when I woke up and took my kids to the pool I realized that I was glad I did not get the first level rooms. Most of the guests on the first floor had to wake up in the middle of the night for the little bit of flooding that did occur. I noticed some ditches that were dug to keep water from leaking into the rooms along with sand bags. When I started to think about the first level guests I realized I would have been upset having to wake up for a water leaking into the room and possibly ruining my things. It was great for the hotel to be concerned and taking full precautions for the flash flooding. I am even more pleased with the distance the hotel went to keep the patrons safe but happier that my family and I did not have to wake up in the middle of the night since we were on the second floor right next to the stairway. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all
Huge bugs and mosquitoes in the room
Business Traveler
Matthew from Murrieta, CA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Was a absolutely horrible experience. They started cutting down the palms at 5 am in the morning right outside our room. When i told front desk all they said ohhh really, they were supposed to do that yesterday.
Was a absolutely horrible experience. They started cutting down the palms at 5 am in the morning right outside our room. When i told front desk all they said ohhh really, they were supposed to do that yesterday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff made this place a great stay. We had dinner at the cafe on our first night -- it had nice outdoor seating with a grassy area for our kids to play and the food was delicious.
The room was average, but comfortable. We needed a family-friendly hotel and this fell a bit short in that there wasn't a mini fridge, which I've found is essential with little ones.
Group Traveler
George from Youngtown, AZ
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was ckean.
The property itself could be a little nicer to the eye.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.