Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
One San Marcos Place
Chandler, AZ 85224

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort in Chandler

# 15 of 24 hotels in Chandler
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nico from Flagstaff, AZ
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Pool was very clean and great. Looked well taken care of, did not see any debris or nasty bugs in there while we were swimming.

When we arrived to check-in, I was pretty upset that I was not given the option to stay on a first floor room since there was flash flood warnings in that area. But the next morning when I woke up and took my kids to the pool I realized that I was glad I did not get the first level rooms. Most of the guests on the first floor had to wake up in the middle of the night for the little bit of flooding that did occur. I noticed some ditches that were dug to keep water from leaking into the rooms along with sand bags. When I started to think about the first level guests I realized I would have been upset having to wake up for a water leaking into the room and possibly ruining my things. It was great for the hotel to be concerned and taking full precautions for the flash flooding. I am even more pleased with the distance the hotel went to keep the patrons safe but happier that my family and I did not have to wake up in the middle of the night since we were on the second floor right next to the stairway. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all
Huge bugs and mosquitoes in the room
Business Traveler
Matthew from Murrieta, CA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Was a absolutely horrible experience. They started cutting down the palms at 5 am in the morning right outside our room. When i told front desk all they said ohhh really, they were supposed to do that yesterday.
Was a absolutely horrible experience. They started cutting down the palms at 5 am in the morning right outside our room. When i told front desk all they said ohhh really, they were supposed to do that yesterday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff made this place a great stay. We had dinner at the cafe on our first night -- it had nice outdoor seating with a grassy area for our kids to play and the food was delicious.
The room was average, but comfortable. We needed a family-friendly hotel and this fell a bit short in that there wasn't a mini fridge, which I've found is essential with little ones.
Group Traveler
George from Youngtown, AZ
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was ckean.
The property itself could be a little nicer to the eye.
Solo Traveler
Nicki from Independence, MO
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
A lovely hotel with friendly people. Room service arrived hot and with friendly staff. Room service prices very reasonable except as noted below.
A pot of tea (basically hot water with bags) was $14. Way overpriced, I think. Also it would be nice to have a TV guide listing for what channels are what.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Balcony was nice, lobby was nice, room was clean
"heated pool" was freezing cold, got into town early and hotel was full, had to stay somewhere nicer for less $. Also, after cleaning the room our dirty towels were not replaced with clean ones and we did not get more soap or other toiletries.
Couple
Marcus from Waupaca, WI
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The availability of the pool and the relaxation. Being vacationers the pool was very accomodating and was up to our standards.
When we asked for new bedding in our room or for something specific, our issue did not get taken care of unless we asked multiple times. For example, we asked for new bedding because there was a stain on our bed sheets. Better housekeeping!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great. A lot of great places to eat & drink at within walking distance.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.