Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort

Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort in Chandler

Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort

Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
One San Marcos Place
Chandler, AZ 85224

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort in Chandler

# 14 of 24 hotels in Chandler
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph Yvon from Richmond, Canada
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It didn't feel like a hotel, it felt like a vacation resort, which is exactly what we needed.
We couldn't get a King bed, as we have a co-sleeping toddler, but that was far from being a bad experience.

The staff was exceptional!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The friendly staff
The hidden fee's and lots of noise at 2am (But it was Halloween, so I guess that was expected. LOL

Breakfast was expensive, but really good and the service was outstanding! The TV didn't work for the first few nights, but we lived thru that. Over all, we had a nice stay.

Rocco from Tucson, AZ
November 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Reed from Juneau, AK
November 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Handicapped access was good; shower was good.

Breakfast was very good.

Couple
Anthony from Vero Beach, FL
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The grounds were nice lots of Hummingbirds. The location was a bonus as it was close to the dining, and family.
They were renovating lots of the rooms/construction debris

We were not there to golf, so we did not take full advantage of what they had to offer. Room was just ok, no WOW factor.

Couple
Peter from Albuquerque, NM
October 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Centrally located in Chandler within walking distance of downtown shops restaurants and night life. Nice large rooms , clean and good staff service, nice grounds.
Large property undergoing extensive renovations, it is called a golf resort but the golf course undergoing repairs and is closed plus the tennis courts are in disrepair yet they still charge a resort fee ?

The low price reflected this hotel/resort is not ready for prime time until they get the property upgraded so guests can play golf and tennis as expected. None of this disclosed at time of booking but I figured something wasn't right as it was too cheap to be a functioning resort.

Business Traveler
Joe from Tucson, AZ
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Kingman, AZ
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Resort San Marcos Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg