Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove in Garden Grove

Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
12021 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove in Garden Grove

# 7 of 16 hotels in Garden Grove
Based on 1388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Flagstaff, AZ
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Happy Valley, OR
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Super clean hotel, great location, premium pool area, excellent staff !!
parking situation very unique and not ideal . .

Great options of restaurants, café, coffee shop, et al . . very nice pool area . . top notch staff . . only bummer was parking situation was unique and not ideal . .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dinuba, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel was ideal for our trip/stay. The room was very spacious, overall very clean and nicely decorated. Comfortable accommodations.
There were sticky spots on the carpet; our shoes would stick to the carpet in one spot of the room. This was not appealing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff were helpful and friendly. The common area were recently upgraded. The hotel is directly across from target.
The rooms were left out of the renovation. The bathroom looked dated with old stained grout and molded corners. Protective coverings were loose and posed a danger to small children. The parking lot opens up to residential area which doesn't seem safe.

The staff are the main highlight to this hotel. Everything else could use some attention. I would rate this a 3 star more than a 3.5 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Refrigerators in room
I would have liked larger rooms and more comfortable beds, also better more secure parking. 150$ room deposit is ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lora from West Jordan, UT
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful hotel, nice pool and spa, and great staff. Loved the shuttle to Disneyland!
Couple
Makayla from Cedar City, UT
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very close to restaurants and shopping areas. Fun pool and sauna. Only twenty minutes from Disneyland and thirty minutes from the beach.
The parking was a joke. It was very inconvenient that there was not parking closer to the hotel and valet parking was $16 a night! I was also disappointed at the end of my stay when I received a bill for hospitality fees.

At the end of my trip I was charged a hospitality fee. Upon checking in I was not told that I was going to be charged these fees. The hotel charged me for use of the pool, shuttle, wifi, sauna, buisness center, and several others services (most of which I did not use). When my husband confronted the front desk employees they admitted to him that it was all in the "fine print" to me this sounds like a sneaky way to get more money out of customers! My husband said to the lady at the front desk "I thought you said parking was free?" She responded "Well it is" my husband responded back "but you charged us for it" then she replied "Well yeah." I would have felt better about paying if they would have had decent parking and I would have liked it if they were upfront and honest about paying the fees. Parking was a joke! I will not be staying at this hotel again and I will definitely be calling corporate getting refunded for the fees that I paid. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, UT
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location worked well for us. They also had a fridge in the room. A good hair dryer and lighted mirror. The housekeeping staff was nice. The work out room and pool were nice.
Charging us to park a mile away from the hotel was ridicules. Seriously it is dark and a very long walk after a long day. I didn't feel safe at all. Charging for it was crazy.

The location is great with many stores and restaurants near by. Plan to pay to park and for it to be very far away from the hotel. It will be dark and a slightly creepy walk into the hotel. Some nights we could hardly find a spot in the back 40.

Reviews of Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg