Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center in Portland

Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1441 Ne Second Ave
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dave from Diamond Bar, CA
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Meng-Chen from Seattle, WA
October 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Curtis from Hermiston, OR
September 17, 2014
10.0
The staff , location, our whole stay was excellent, we arrived way early and was greeted with all respect, checked in and very well cared for.
No

The best I've stayed in for a long time

Couple
Ryan from Surrey, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It had bicycle rentals as well as a basketball court
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Inside was nice, clean, very helpful attentive staff, plus they upgraded us to an executive suite when we told them it was our anniversary.
Outside first impression was a bit of a let down when we first arrived.

Great location, on the East side but quick easy access to public transportation if you want to get to the West side, or it's walk-able. We took the Max to Knob Hill & back to the river front for dinner, but walked back to the hotel. Bridge was well lit at night & we never felt unsafe.

Couple
Grace from Alameda, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Haley from South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 3, 2014
1.0
Absolutely nothing I was treated with such disrespect by almost every employe that I came in contact with
CUSTOMER SERVICE was a total fail at this crowne plaza location

#3 Aug 26th I came to the front desk to check out and then extend my stay for 2 more nights, During this process several transaction errors were posted to my bank card tied to my checking account. The conceirgce did acknowledge a mistake in the amount of---- after I brought it to his attention he stated he was already trying to fix it, which frustrated me because if he knew he had made an error why not say something to me about it why wait for me to bring it to your attention. I requested the amount be reversed and credited back to my account.At that point I was satisfied with the resolution and returned to my room. I reviewed my account within the next few hours to see if everything got corrected and discovered other unauthorized transactions posted to my account by the Hotel in addition to the--- I was aware of. I returned to the front desk and informed Shae of the situation and she spoke with the accounting manager, regarding the unauthorized holds posted to my bank card that I requested be resolved. The accounting manager came to the front desk to speak with Shae and myself I assumed to resolve the issue regarding the unauthorized transactions posted to my bank card. The accounting manager appeared very aggressive and began arguing with me about what had transpired and how it would be resolved. I was surprised the account manager thought I was being unreasonable expecting a resolution. However the accounting manager refused to discuss how the additional errors could be resolved.I was surprised the account manager thought I was being unreasonable expecting a resolution immediately, I am attaching a photo document of the transactions posted in error that includes the transactions my bank authorized reversed manually. However the accounting manager refused to discuss how the additional errors could be resolved expedientally and restore funds to my account. Instead she continued to waste my time and arguing over what time the tran ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and price
no

Staff was friendly, easy parking access, great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff. Cleanliness of the room.
Not really. Perhaps having to pay for self-parking.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg