Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center in Portland

Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1441 Ne Second Ave
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 362 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Inside was nice, clean, very helpful attentive staff, plus they upgraded us to an executive suite when we told them it was our anniversary.
Outside first impression was a bit of a let down when we first arrived.

Great location, on the East side but quick easy access to public transportation if you want to get to the West side, or it's walk-able. We took the Max to Knob Hill & back to the river front for dinner, but walked back to the hotel. Bridge was well lit at night & we never felt unsafe.

Couple
Grace from Alameda, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Haley from South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 3, 2014
1.0
Absolutely nothing I was treated with such disrespect by almost every employe that I came in contact with
CUSTOMER SERVICE was a total fail at this crowne plaza location

#3 Aug 26th I came to the front desk to check out and then extend my stay for 2 more nights, During this process several transaction errors were posted to my bank card tied to my checking account. The conceirgce did acknowledge a mistake in the amount of---- after I brought it to his attention he stated he was already trying to fix it, which frustrated me because if he knew he had made an error why not say something to me about it why wait for me to bring it to your attention. I requested the amount be reversed and credited back to my account.At that point I was satisfied with the resolution and returned to my room. I reviewed my account within the next few hours to see if everything got corrected and discovered other unauthorized transactions posted to my account by the Hotel in addition to the--- I was aware of. I returned to the front desk and informed Shae of the situation and she spoke with the accounting manager, regarding the unauthorized holds posted to my bank card that I requested be resolved. The accounting manager came to the front desk to speak with Shae and myself I assumed to resolve the issue regarding the unauthorized transactions posted to my bank card. The accounting manager appeared very aggressive and began arguing with me about what had transpired and how it would be resolved. I was surprised the account manager thought I was being unreasonable expecting a resolution. However the accounting manager refused to discuss how the additional errors could be resolved.I was surprised the account manager thought I was being unreasonable expecting a resolution immediately, I am attaching a photo document of the transactions posted in error that includes the transactions my bank authorized reversed manually. However the accounting manager refused to discuss how the additional errors could be resolved expedientally and restore funds to my account. Instead she continued to waste my time and arguing over what time the tran ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and price
no

Staff was friendly, easy parking access, great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff. Cleanliness of the room.
Not really. Perhaps having to pay for self-parking.
Couple
Eric from Corvallis, OR
August 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bikes to borrow were a lot of fun.
The location was not very much fun and it was frustrating to have to pay an additional $20 per night that was not included in the nightly room rate...that made the hotel really too expensive for what you get.

Close to the freeway, with average rooms, the hotel is fine, but is way overpriced.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, we were able to walk down to the mall and see some of the local cuisine also.
There was only one thing, the gentleman who waited on us in the restaurant. Not a smile, did his job well, but seemed very unhappy just no interaction at all. This doesn't translate well when we are trying to start our day on a positive note.

Felt safe since all had to go through lobby to go up to rooms. Also key would have to be swiped in able to go up to other floors, good security measures.

Solo Traveler
Ellen from Ashland, OR
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel restaurant is conveniently located downstairs and has a tasty, affordable menu. I chose room service when tired and was pleased with the quick and cheerful delivery. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
parking was expensive, and room service billing included gratuity,extra charge for delivery and then an extra line for Tip when totaling the bill. Isn't the tip a gratuity?

I treated myself to a nicer hotel this trip and felt very pampered. The room was quiet, free wi-fi , and the food was great.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
No.

I liked the friendly staff, the room was beautiful, great location, the restaurant had a great menu and the food was very tasty.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown-Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg