Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires

Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1 West Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires in Pittsfield

# 2 of 9 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Erin from Worcester, MA
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The front desk person upon check in was super friendly.
The room was definitely not worth the cost. It smelled of cigarette smoke and also a but musty. The toiletries in the bathroom were half full. REALLY? overall the room was dated and in need of a real good cleaning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Granby, CT
May 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and eager to please. Our room was clean and comfortable
Solo Traveler
Keith from Powell, OH
April 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Granby, CT
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The person who check us in was courteous and efficient. A lady whom I think was in housekeeping, helped me with the elevator when my hands were full.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was super friendly
The pool could be a little cleaner.
Solo Traveler
Michael from West Newton, MA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was relativly clean.
The smell of the room when I walked in. It had an old building smell (stale)
Tina from Granville, NY
July 8, 2014
8.0
location to Berkshire Medical Center and price
would have appreciated one more room towel

was fine for our needs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Wilmington, MA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean but the facility older. The elevators were not working properly the night we were there and this was inconvenient. There was a party the kitchen staff was cooking for and although we were given complimentary soup we waited a half hour to eat.
The facility is older and the parking garage was unusual. Didn't feel safe walking from our car into the hotel as you had to walk in the path of incoming cars.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shakeel from Milton, MA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and the customer service was exceptional
The beds were not the same as other Crown plaza hotel I stayed in Houston and Dallas Texas
Couple
Joel from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location is great right in the middle of town. We were given a bereavement rate at the last minute for a second room which was very appreciated.
Parking garage is a little difficult to navigate. A renovation and refreshening of the hotel in general is about due.

It had been awhile (6-7 years) since we had stayed at the CP in Pittsfield and everything was pretty much as it had been when we were there then and a few years before. Overall it is well maintained for its age but a freshening wouldn't hurt. Our mattress (double) needed replacement but was acceptable. Did not try the pool but many other people were swimming.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Pittsfield - Berkshires
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.