Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris

Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
10 Place De La Republique
Paris 75011

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris

# 25 of 2366 hotels in Paris
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leigh from Raleigh, NC
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
the hotel was great, the staff were very friendly.I would definitely stay there again.
The rooms were a little chilly but other than that everything was great!
Solo Traveler
Karen from Toronto, Canada
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very close to the metro station, which was convenient, obviously. Located in a vibrant, lively neighbourhood with tons of restaurant choices in walking distance.
Too much exterior noise! Garbage collection, singers, speakers etc all very early in the morning, all very loud.

If you've been to Paris before, you already know that finding a free WiFi spot is nearly impossible. The hotel makes no exception and if you want WiFi you will have to pay for it. I find this concept somewhat ridiculous, but thought you should know in advance. Be prepared to spend 2 euros for one hour of connectivity, 5 for four hours, 9 for eight hours and so on and so forth. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reykjavik, Iceland
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the location
It was WAY to expensive for the value of the room. there was failure in the wifi (that is not free) so we missed important appointments online. They only compensated us with 50% off the minibar. they take 8 euros for opening a wine bottle.

will never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
October 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kolding, Denmark
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Terence from Tweed Heads, Australia
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
CLEANLINESS, FRENCH EXPERIENCE - ROOM LAYOUT, BUILDING HISTORY,GREAT CLUB LOUNGE
SCAFFOLDING DUE TO BUILDING RENOVATIONS
Group Traveler
Dupe from Brampton, Canada
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
They provided tea, coffee, water and biscuits everyday. This saves me from buying breakfast. I had a issue with my room airconditioner and the draining system in the bath tub and my room was changed immediately.location was great.
there is nothing I dont really like. the issues I had with my room was taken care off.

It was an ok hotel. the staff were nice, maybe on my next trip to paris, I will learn some French

Couple
Tiffany from Ontario, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything!!! The room was filthy! Even the manager of housekeeping said "ewww" when we showed her the sheets. The bathroom toilet & shower was filthy too. Absolutely terrible!

I've stayed at other Crowne Plaza's....but this one was terrible. It was dirty, & the staff was not helpful at all. made our last couple days in Paris upsetting. We were ready to go home at that point. They offered us wifi & breakfast for the inconvenience. We just wanted out...but they refused to refund us or put us in a better room that was cleaner. I couldn't believe it! We had to pay out of pocket to get a different room that was just a little bit cleaner updated. Even then...out TV didn't work, & the wifi was turning on & off. Staying there & seeing how gross the bed & toilet were made me uncomfortable about staying at other hotels as well. Very bad experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location near Metro stop. Very good concierge.
Bathroom had mold odor. Air conditioning sub-par. Overpriced breakfast not very good.

Not a 4-star by American standards. Probably a 3 star at best. hostess did not want me to enter the breakfast area to only drink coffee with my family. She wanted me to sign up for the breakfast buffet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I can't say what I liked best. It was all pretty great.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg