Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris

Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
10 Place De La Republique
Paris 75011

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris

# 25 of 2288 hotels in Paris
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Terence from Tweed Heads, Australia
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
CLEANLINESS, FRENCH EXPERIENCE - ROOM LAYOUT, BUILDING HISTORY,GREAT CLUB LOUNGE
SCAFFOLDING DUE TO BUILDING RENOVATIONS
Group Traveler
Dupe from Brampton, Canada
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
They provided tea, coffee, water and biscuits everyday. This saves me from buying breakfast. I had a issue with my room airconditioner and the draining system in the bath tub and my room was changed immediately.location was great.
there is nothing I dont really like. the issues I had with my room was taken care off.

It was an ok hotel. the staff were nice, maybe on my next trip to paris, I will learn some French

Couple
Tiffany from Ontario, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything!!! The room was filthy! Even the manager of housekeeping said "ewww" when we showed her the sheets. The bathroom toilet & shower was filthy too. Absolutely terrible!

I've stayed at other Crowne Plaza's....but this one was terrible. It was dirty, & the staff was not helpful at all. made our last couple days in Paris upsetting. We were ready to go home at that point. They offered us wifi & breakfast for the inconvenience. We just wanted out...but they refused to refund us or put us in a better room that was cleaner. I couldn't believe it! We had to pay out of pocket to get a different room that was just a little bit cleaner updated. Even then...out TV didn't work, & the wifi was turning on & off. Staying there & seeing how gross the bed & toilet were made me uncomfortable about staying at other hotels as well. Very bad experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location near Metro stop. Very good concierge.
Bathroom had mold odor. Air conditioning sub-par. Overpriced breakfast not very good.

Not a 4-star by American standards. Probably a 3 star at best. hostess did not want me to enter the breakfast area to only drink coffee with my family. She wanted me to sign up for the breakfast buffet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
I can't say what I liked best. It was all pretty great.
Couple
Benjamin from Williamsburg, VA
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Over cost of paris hotels in general.

Convenient near metro.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Blackstone, MA
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Liked having access to the club room. Was not aware that the first two nights were booked with this access. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms were small. Very tough to move around with suitcases present. Rooms were very warm with no real way to cool down sufficiently.

Not sure if it was in the best section. Many homeless people right outside the door. Protest was going on one night in the square in front of the hotel. Never really felt safe in the city.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norton, MA
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
helpful staff - especially concierge; great location
skimpy supply provided in room (toilet paper, towels); breakfast buffet seem to run out of food all the time (also, don't eat the scrambled eggs!)

Hotel is located in a great area; easy access to Metro; plenty of dining options nearby. Room is small for a family of 4 but sufficient - probably considered sizeable for European standard. Very nice courtyard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Heights, IL
April 21, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jacob from Chicago, IL
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg