Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown

Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown

Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
618 Second Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown in Minneapolis

See Most Popular hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 682 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The doorman was especially helpful, in fact, heroic, with a complicated ride mix-up. Firstrate doorman, very nice guy. The bartender, too, very friendly, good man.
Very pricey. To some degree I think the hotel took advantage of the large numbers ofpeople using the convention center while I was there. The food, excepting breakfastof course, pricey and rather heavy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason City, IA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We enjoyed the close proximity to the Target Center for the event we were attending. We could walk the skywalk there and back. Room was fine.
Had to pay extra for parking. Would have been nice to have that included in the hotel cost. Also would be good to have separate elevators that wasn't so close to the bar. My daughter had to see a very drunk man and we had to get away from him.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Owatonna, MN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's not a 3.5 star hotel.
The room was dated.
Couple
Steven from International Falls, MN
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
it being downtown and near our daughter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Aberdeen, SD
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were nice sized and clean!
I wish I would have known it would cost us 50.00 for parking for the weekend. If I had known we would have spent that on a hotel closer to the mall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
April 7, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Daryll from Golden Valley, MN
April 4, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They was nice people there.
The T.V. kept losing signal and that it was not no pool there.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, WI
April 1, 2015
9.0
Location was great. Staff was friendly.
There was a huge frat & sorority party going on so was it very loud 1 night & lots of drunk people wondering the hall ways.

The skyways are great to get around in. Sunday's it is pretty quiet downtown. Looking forward to the re-doing of that area.

Business Traveler
Scott from St Cloud, MN
April 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice large room and bathroom, very clean, nice beds
Nothing
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.