Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter in New Orleans

Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
739 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 737 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
December 24, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachel D Lemaire from Lafayette, LA
December 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
the proximity to the French Quarter
The staff was rude and very unfriendly. Had valet parking per day, but on last day was told we would have to ride a shuttle to a parking garage to pickup our vehicle without a partial reimbursement! Unbelievable!
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynda from Mansfield, TX
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was friendly and knew the city and good locations to visit and eat.
Just wished it had a fridg.
Couple
C from Houston, TX
December 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Locaton is good.
The heat didn't work. In December for crying out loud! And there was no extra blanket.There's no protected place to pull your car into for check-in. You just leave your car on Canal Street.Not much of a view from our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, LA
December 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, staff, and lobby great. Linens acceptable.
room no better than run down Holiday Inn. Badly in need of paint and repair. Cheap plastic cups, cheap toiletries, bad coffee. This is NOT a 4* hotel. Mid-grade 3* at best. Carpets dirty and worn. Rooms are are terrible.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Extremely loud. Neighbors were intoxicated and screaming at each other until 2am. Thin walls. Put me in handicap equipped room- didn't need that. Hotel is not a 4 star or even a 3 in my opinion. Worst hotel in French Quarter in my opinion.
Couple
Neil from Leesburg, FL
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
When we arrived we were welcomed and helped as if we were a returning guest. We definitely felt at home.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Pretty quiet location, despite being off Bourbon Street.
Room was very small (we received an extra small room for some reason) and not in the greatest condition. Had some dirty sheets, black stains on curtains, rug was torn up, huge cracks in sink. Everything was pretty worn.
Couple
Stacy from Harvey, IL
December 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked how close the hotel was to Bourbon Street and the New Orleans nightlife.
I wished the hotel room had come with a microwave and a refrigerator.I always find it strange that the 4-star hotels never come equipped with these appliances.
Couple
Melinda from Phoenix, AZ
December 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that it's right down town
Thy make you do valet and it's $45 a night. We ended up paying $85 for parking. This was an unexpected cost that they don't tell you about when you book it. Otherwise good hotel.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg