Hotels in Chicago

Crowne Plaza Metro

Crowne Plaza Metro

Crowne Plaza Metro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
733 West Madison
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Metro in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donnie from Auburn, IL
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very quiet even though next to a highway.
The water coming out of the bathroom sink smelled like sewer. We had to use bottled water to brush our teeth.

The website states that self parking is available. Not true. It's $40 a day to park. Definitely false advertising!
Staff at the front desk is not customer friendly. He acts like you're bothering him when you ask a question, so we googled most of our questions. We did enjoy Dine resteraunt, the staff was very friendly and didn't mind answering questions.

Couple
Tina from Park Forest, IL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were pleasant and very helpful
N/A

It is presented well in a great location.

Business Traveler
Jana from Toronto, Canada
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, pleasant and responsive staff.
Very packed parking lot (we parked off site).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The comfortable bed. I needed rest.
Didnt like that there was no microwave in the room or that there was no comp. toothpaste. Also the staff at check in seemed a bit irritated with the guest checking in before me and it clearly showed in the way he talked to me as if i had irritated him.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was central.staff was friendly.
Room 330 was small. Smaller than I hoped for. No free breakfast.
Couple
Jasmin from Waterloo, IA
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Downtown near restaurants
How much to park at the hotel
Couple
Keziah from Aldan, PA
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness
You had to pay for parking and we did not know that until we got a bill for it when we checked out for forty dollars. We were not aware of this by the hotel staff on check in. The management took it off for us since they did not disclose this on checkin.

Great experience except for parking. Clean room. Great staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
February 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
The proximity to the venue.
Yes. There were minor inconveniences such as having to carry around a voucher to breakfast. The second thing is that the staff at the front desk didn't even have the decency to ask me how my stay was. Also, one of the lights above the bed didn't work.

The shower head in the bathroom was dysfunctional...spewing out water everywhere while I was taking a shower. This will probably be my last visit to this hotel until I forget about my this experience.

Business Traveler
Paul from Alpharetta, GA
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ronnice from Saint Louis, MO
January 12, 2014
9.0
The room was as pictured. Love the room!
There were dirty dishes left on the outside of the door for some rooms when we came in. and they we there all night. AA lo there weren't any trash bags for the trash can in our room.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Metro
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg