Crowne Plaza Metro

Crowne Plaza Metro in Chicago

Crowne Plaza Metro

Crowne Plaza Metro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
733 West Madison
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Metro in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, TN
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdobbiadene, Italy
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was hust standard.. A big and confortable bed.. A clean room. I think the position is good but.
if you leave the hotel in the mornig and you come back in the night..It doesn't make sense to spend too much to have the hotel near to down town. I think next time I'll book an hotel some mile away from down town to spend less then---- for 2 nights..
Business Traveler
Bruce from Ypsilanti, MI
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the desk in the room, it was very convenient to do work that needed to get done.

I did not check the features of the hotel out. I went to a conference and only got to the room, did a little work, and then went to sleep. I did not even know if they had a continental breakfast or anything. Come to think about that would have been nice.

Couple
Blanche from Peoria, AZ
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynette from Mt Pleasant, MI
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donnie from Auburn, IL
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very quiet even though next to a highway.
The water coming out of the bathroom sink smelled like sewer. We had to use bottled water to brush our teeth.

The website states that self parking is available. Not true. It's $40 a day to park. Definitely false advertising!
Staff at the front desk is not customer friendly. He acts like you're bothering him when you ask a question, so we googled most of our questions. We did enjoy Dine resteraunt, the staff was very friendly and didn't mind answering questions.

Couple
Tina from Park Forest, IL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were pleasant and very helpful
N/A

It is presented well in a great location.

Business Traveler
Jana from Toronto, Canada
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, pleasant and responsive staff.
Very packed parking lot (we parked off site).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The comfortable bed. I needed rest.
Didnt like that there was no microwave in the room or that there was no comp. toothpaste. Also the staff at check in seemed a bit irritated with the guest checking in before me and it clearly showed in the way he talked to me as if i had irritated him.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Metro
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg