Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
300 North Second Street
Memphis, TN 38105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown in Memphis

See Most Popular hotels in Memphis
Based on 956 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Definitely close and convenient to all events downtown, and the free shuttle was a very nice bonus!
Parts were still under renovation, but wasn't much of an issue for us. Did have one little problem, but once I notified the front desk, they were quick to respond and take care of us. Thanks hotel employee.
Couple
Joseph from Springfield, MO
May 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
The newly remodeled features were wonderful. This is our second stay here and the Staff is beyond wonderful. Especially our shuttle driver. We will stay here every time we come to Memphis. Big thumbs up!
The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
The shuttle service was excellent. the shuttle driver, was awesome. Parking was very convenient and the lobby is very nice. The bed was the best in all our years of traveling!!
Group Traveler
Michael from Bethlehem, PA
May 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location.. The shuttle took us to Beale St and also dropped us off at Sun Studios, the shuttle driver made us aware that from Sun we could catch a free bus to Graceland. That made are entire stay much more Convenient. The bed and pillows were comfortabl
Just the charges for parking, but is something I know city hotels do and I accept it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, MD
May 20, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Comfortable mattresses and pillows. Strong water pressure in shower.
nozzle inside bathroom sink was broken, construction going on during the day - it was loud
Business Traveler
George from Baton Rouge, LA
May 12, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
0
No bed sheets on mattress just mattress cover over mattress
Couple
Stephen from Newport, NC
May 9, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
May 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was good and staff were friendly.
Carpet was very old and made the whole room smell. Windows had hand prints all over. Construction was in progress and hotel looked unappealing. Hotel should not qualify as a 3.5 star hotel. 3.0 at the very best.
Solo Traveler
Sylvia from Waukegan, IL
May 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The shuttle driver, took away my fears. He took me to Beal Street and provide a card for me to call when I was ready to return to the hotel. The other staff was excellent, also. The hotel was beautiful from the renovations. I enjoyed my stay.
no
Couple
David from Middlebury, CT
April 30, 2016
Couple
2.0
location
Under FULL renovation Lobby COVERED WITH PLASTIC SHEETING Restaurant closed Bar closed Pool closed Every floor being worked on Unable to easily enter elevator as it was being actively painted during our stay (daytime) Ice machine removed Drilli
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.