Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
300 North Second Street
Memphis, TN 38105

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown in Memphis

See Most Popular hotels in Memphis
Based on 1090 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Benito, TX
July 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Crowded parking, minimal help from staff, rooms had a smell, lobby was hot when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Orange, TX
July 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was clean.
Bed was extremely hard. Didn't think I should have to pay to park in their parking lot if I already paid for a room.
Couple
Dwayne from Trussville, AL
July 18, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location was close enough to restaurants, entertainment & activities.
Wasn't as clean (the elevator, lower level, front outdoor check in/drop off area ad I expected of a 4 Star hotel. Breakfast was definitely overpriced for what was offered.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 14, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Staff was courteous and prompt.
No
Carlos from San Antonio, TX
July 11, 2017
9.0
Located near Brake St and next to a church
At the time of check in the staff was super busy it took several minutes to get a hello. I had to ask twice for baggage cart.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
July 10, 2017
Couple
3.0
Location was great and the staff were very nice and helpful
This hotel is in dire need of a remodel. Our room was adequate but there was a broken lamp leaning on the window and a broken mirror in the bathroom. The room didn't feel very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Little Elm, TX
July 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location off 40 on site parking only $17
Hairball in tub but otherwise clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fuad from Waco, TX
June 30, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was friendly, beds were clean
First room had fiery towels and end tables. The towels didn'tt smell clean. Not what I exp cited for 3.5 star. It should be rated 2 star
Couple
Henry from Kansas City, KS
June 23, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Neil from Mt. Washington, KY
June 13, 2017
9.0
When the total cost of room was made, we were surprised to receive an additional cost of 12$ per night for parking, that was nor said when the total cost was agreed upon.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.