Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront in Indialantic

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2605 N. Hwy A1A
Melbourne, FL 32903

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront in Indialantic

# 6 of 10 hotels in Indialantic
Based on 364 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Justin from Miami Beach, FL
August 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
location
the cleaning lady lowering the A/C at 64F

Good hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The view was amazing
A little dated but well worth the price
Group Traveler
Terry from Austin, TX
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Right on the beach
Everything was an "upsell":( For the final prices, I could have booked a nicer hotel with many amenities included. Noisy a/c units made listening to the ocean difficult.

Grounds are nice, rooms are average and over-priced.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I enjoyed the presentation of the actual hotel and location.
The staff was horrible. I'm not one to complain normally. Just not helpful on several occasions. Was really disappointing. I brought up the fact the shower was backing up with a personnel at the front desk. I literally was showering in ankle deep water.

I liked the location and layout of the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool area, and the beach.
The Jacuzzi was shut down after 12.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Had a decent workout room and a really amazing beachfront restaurant & bar setup. Balcony was a nice touch.
Wear on this hotel seemed average. At midnight a bunch of loud kids jumped into the hot tub and were practicakly screaming and it took a long time for hotel security to get out there
Couple
Robert from Eagan, MN
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location right on the beach, good view from room overlooking the pool. Staff were friendly.
Noisy - People by the pool, air conditioner, even the fridge made too much noise

Good value for money, lots of families and young adults having fun, so a little loud if looking for a quiet time by the beach. Saturday night so maybe not so loud during the week.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ron from Akron, OH
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location directly on the beach.
Be aware of a coral shelf approximately 20 yards off shore from the hotel. A quick 2-3 foot drop-off into jagged rocks can leave your legs a mess. There is no marking for this, and very little in the way of a warning from the hotel.

Deck bar closes at dusk during Turtle nesting season (really). Rooms are small, but well kept. Nice view of the ocean and pool from our room!

Couple
Dee Dee from Port Orange, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. Great staff and hotel. Love staying here!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Check in took only a few minutes. Like the cleanness of the room. We stayed in the 5th floor with a partial view of the beach and looking at the pool. Staff was great all around.Even when the hotel had a lot of people the pool wasn't crowded.

They have a large deck area with half of the bar on the outside. We had breakfast the time we stayed on the deck with a view of the ocean. Will go next year for sure!

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg