Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2605 N. Hwy A1A
Melbourne, FL 32903

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront in Indialantic

# 5 of 11 hotels in Indialantic
Based on 419 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dean from Warren, OH
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel employee at front desk was extremely helpful and a pleasant person Also  one of the bell captains was also great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julia from Knoxville, TN
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy access to causway. Nice poor and great beach access. Plenty of restaurants nearby
Room was humid despite the AC on. The bathbubvhad a bit of mold peeking out of the grout. The fire station is right across the street and the Siena were loud
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Jacksonville, FL
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beach location
Room could have been nicer
Couple
James from Emmaus, PA
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beach was a few hundred feet from the hotel room. The hotel food was good.
Seemed pricey for what we got. Hotel restaurant service was pathetic. Felt like an experiment for a college.

We paid for an ocean front room, was more like an ocean angel room. I would always rather be pleasantly surprised other than disappointed. Overall, would stay here again if I could find a better rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Webster, NY
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great LocationGreat Beach AccessGreat Restaurant
Room was in a bad location. They did not have any rooms with 2 beds available which is what I booked. We had to used rollaway bed for adult.
Couple
Cheryl from Ashburn, VA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beds were very comfortable; room setup was really nice w/ all the accommodations we needed. Loved the Ocean & Bay view! The lobby setup was attractive & inviting. We really liked the outdoor seating setup; a very nice touch! Staff were very friendly.
The parking situation was horrendous and it was difficult to unload luggage upon arrival/leaving. Having the turtle conf. activities and food setup in the middle of the patron passageway made it difficult to pass thru-had hard time getting to bus. center

This was the nicest hotel we stayed in over our two week stretch. Room accommodations were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone searching for a place to stay when visiting the area. Great rooms with balcony -- we had the benefit of both ocean and bay view.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff friendly and accommodating.
Room clean but could use some updating.

Overall experience quite positive for star rating and price point.

Couple
Debbie from Pittsburgh, PA
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Was great location right on the beach rooms were well kept and very clean
Tried three times to order room service and were never connected even after calling front desk. The lock to keep children safe from pool and beach area was not well kept. Didn't have my grandchildren with me but would seriously worry if they had been.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
February 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff friendly. On the beach.
Exterior dated and in need of repair/update.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, WY
February 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the room. Easy to find hotel. Beautiful scenery. Will definitely use again.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg