Hotels in Indialantic

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2605 N. Hwy A1A
Melbourne, FL 32903

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront in Indialantic

# 5 of 9 hotels in Indialantic
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermnt, FL
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is directly on the beach. Some rooms are oceanfront and others have an ocean view. The balcony was nice and had a real door instead of sliding door
Parking lot is kind of small and additional parking is across the street

I would stay at this property again. The staff was outstanding. We asked for a room away from the noise and elevators and they accommodated us

Family Traveling with Teens
Ron from Akron, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location.
Parking for the South Building is very limited.

Originally they booked us in a King only room with no ocean view. They were quick to move us to two fulls, with a view upon request. The bar staff was friendly and attentive.

Solo Traveler
Jon from Lantana, FL
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
location
noise

room was good, staff was great, noise from outside areas were not so great, could hear people in the bar until early morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Colorado Springs, CO
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room they originally booked us for was a no view, two dbl beds so we paid an extra $100 to upgrade to an ocean view suite. But it ended up being totally worth it for us but the view away from the ocean was really pretty too at least from the 8th floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location
room was a bit small

very accomodating staff

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
March 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great beachfront location with good access to water. Wonderful view. Morning buffet was nice.
There were bands playing outside that were a bit loud.
Couple
Christopher from Clinton, OH
March 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great value for a clean, cozy room in a great location with nice on-site amenities. Beautiful, quiet stretch of the coast. Great local dining just minutes away.
The only issues we had with the room was a lack of fan in the bathroom and a slow-draining tub. Also, some room service trays were left in the hall/elevator lobbies. These issues were minimal and did little to detract from the enjoyment of our stay.

My wife and I were both impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price we paid to book via Priceline. We did pay extra at check-in to upgrade to a "coastal view" room; we stayed in room 815 which was on the top floor and north side of the north tower. We had a private balcony with a great view of ocean coastline. The room itself was clean and comfortable; our only issue was a lack of fan in the bathroom and a tub with a slow drain. We didn't eat on-site, but we did enjoy the deck overlooking the ocean. The hotel is on a beautiful, quiet stretch of Canova Beach; there were only a handful of other people on the beach during the week, and even on the weekend we didn't feel at all cramped by the crowd. The on-site ice cream/chocolate shop was a nice amenity which we enjoyed. We also enjoyed some great local dining just down the road on A1A and West Haven. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olney, MD
March 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to the beach and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Did not like layout of the rooms - most were not oceanfront but either facing a parking lot or the pool. Also, the air conditioning in the room was either too cold or too warm. It never could settle on one or the other. It was also very loud.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
On the beach. Beds were pretty comfortable. Good tv and fridge.
This is a noisy hotel. Noisy room over pool. Noisy housecleaning carts. Noisy ac and noisy dehumidifier. Maids arrived at 8:30 on days we were trying to sleep in. Dehumidifier was moldy inside. Shower faucet worked, but tub faucet did not.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great. Right on the beach. Clean room. 4 big pillows on each bed
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg