Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2605 N. Hwy A1a
Melbourne, FL 32903

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront in Indialantic

# 6 of 11 hotels in Indialantic
Based on 498 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Linda from Deltona, FL
July 10, 2016
9.0
The location on the beach. Our room had a great view of the beach even though it did not directly face the beach.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Jacksonville, FL
July 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was much bigger than expected.
Business Traveler
Lamar from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 5, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Definitely not a 3 1/2 star
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, OH
July 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
The extra costs to park, when the lot was full you still had pay but walk a long way
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
June 29, 2016
10.0
We were able to check in a few hours early. The front desk manager got us right into our room (we arrived at 1pm) and even upgraded us for free. The room was very nice, and newly remodeled.
na
Couple
Alicia from San Jose, CA
June 29, 2016
Couple
9.0
Right on the beach, the deck, the night life, the bar and restaurant late hours.
Pool and hot tub could be cleaner.
Couple
Matthew from Richmond, VA
June 28, 2016
Couple
6.0
The staff was great and the location was good.
For 3 stars, I expected better. 2 stars would be my top rating. The room had a mold smell. The a/c unit was to small for the room. We had the ac all the way down and slept with no covers at all. We were still hot.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 14, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was right on the beach with a nice pool and spa. It was easy to get to and convenient from the highway.
The boilers went out so we did not have hot water. The ice machines & vending machines were also not working. Elevators were slow. This hotel could use a bit of maintenance and repairs. Also, parking is a daily charge, which is not very common in Florida.
Group Traveler
Sean from Winter Garden, FL
June 14, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Good location...directly on the beach. Food and service at the restaurant was very good.
Room needed updating. The sink was cracked in the bathroom. Walls/doors were very thin...excessive noise from the pool area and hallways. $9 per night for parking was a surprise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
June 13, 2016
Couple
2.0
It was on the beach.
Our hotel door was ridiculously hard to open. The elevator would regularly get stuck on level 2, so we took the stairs most of the time. There was no hot water at all the morning we checked out. It's pretty much a dump. I wouldn't stay again.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.