Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport in Madrid

Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
C/Lola Flores, 1 Acc Av Aragon 402
Madrid 28022

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport in Madrid

# 9 of 912 hotels in Madrid
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Holland, MI
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, nice staff, clean. Excellent airport shuttle.
Typical Hilton...internet not included. Property is not near any other restaurants and the Hilton restaurant, while good, is over-priced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Hanover, NH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The beds were great and it was clean.
They did not honor the price of my reservation and their breakfast at 14 euros is a rip off!! The shuttle from the airport was not as frequent as I'm accustomed to for an airport hotel.

We had two stays separated by 3 days. The first stay they did not honor my reservation price and wanted to charge me double since I was putting 4 people in two beds. Hence I decided to take two rooms for the same price as one room. The next stay was 3 days later and this time they honored the room price of my reservation. Both room reservations were for--- euros but having to pay 12 euro's for the first stay really hurt! ...read more

Couple
Jorge from Obregon, Mexico
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel, just far
The location of the hotel is too far and something that happened is that he had not informed trucks to move someplace

I have nothing more to say just the location and no information was given on how to move out of the

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free shuttle to airport allowed us to save 25 euro cab fare.
Far from public transportation. Isolated location (no restaurants or shops nearby). Far from public transportation. Front desk person seemed to be in a hurry to get us off the front desk even though no one was waiting.

I would not stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Connie from Galena, MO
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The shuttle was at the airport when we arrived. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The shuttle took us to the airport the following morning on schedule. I would recommend this hotel.
The water was so hot I could not stand in the shower for fear of getting scalded.

Great for an overnight layover in Madrid.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, AK
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel at a great price. Loved the spacious shower, the delicious food in the restaurant, and the well-equipped exercize room open 24 hours a day.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
June 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecamachalco, Mexico
June 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
ROOM CLEAN
IN THE MIDLE OF NOTHING, EN MEDIO DE NADA A 60 EUROS DEL AEROPUERTO Y A 60 EUROS DEL CENTRO DE MADRID (EN TAXI) NO HAY METRO CERCANO

THE HOTEL HAVE AIRPORT HOTEL SHUTLE, HOTEL AIRPORT ONLY ONE SHUTLE AND NO MORE.aUNQUE ESTE ALOJADO MAS DE UN DIA EN EL HOTEL, SOLO TIENE DERECHO A UN SHUTLE. UN RECEPCIONISTA (el de sexo masculino DESPOTA AUTORITARIO COMPORETAMIENTO GROCERO EN EXTREMO, LA DE SEXO FEMENINO,INDIFERENTE

Couple
Kayla from Hudson, WI
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very nice in the inside very modern.
The hotel was far from the city it cost 25eurobeach way to city center. We thought the shuttle the hotel offered was whenever we wanted to use it during the day however it was only at 6 pm to the mall.

Very close to airport and free shuttle to pick up and drop off just make sure you have euro to call from pay phone to let them know you arrived

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very convenient location. Marcos at reception was very helpful meeting my needs in business center, wake up calls, and scheduling shuttle.
Area outside hotel appeared to be dangerous.

Nice hotel, great beds, food in the restaurant was better than expected.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg