Crowne Plaza London The City

Crowne Plaza London The City in London

Crowne Plaza London The City

Crowne Plaza London The City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
19 New Bridge Street
London EC4V 6BD

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza London The City in London

# 2 of 1302 hotels in London
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza London The City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza London The City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza London The City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Leigh On Sea, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Belfart, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was outstanding in a great location very clean and for the price we paid couldn't have got a better deal for Central London.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient-just across from tube station. Staff was helpful in getting us connected with tickets, alternate routes, travel and dinner plans. Decent sized room for London- and we were in a standard room. We would definitely stay there again.
Restaurants inside the hotel were pricey and breakfast is included only with the more expensive rooms. Wi-Fi was pricey until we found out that by joining their points club we were able to get Wi-Fi included.

We enjoyed our stay, but found that the housekeeping staff was not consistent. Some days were much better than others. Some days they left us chocolates or fresh fruit and other days they left a dirty plate sitting on the desk. Overall the carpets were clean and the linens fresh and pristine. We were able to plug in our American cords to an adapter in the bathroom and there was a note that others were available at the front desk. There were also ports set up on the desk to charge phones and I-Pads etc. Iron, ironing board and two hair dryers came with the room as well. There was a small safe to keep our jewelry and extra money in that allowed you to set your own combination. There was a frig with a mini bar, but you pay rather dearly for its use. However, there was a coffee pot and teas and coffees for our use daily. We felt that the overall cost met with the quality of our experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
In London's Financial District one block north of Thames River. You can walk to all of London's major attractions. Across street from Blackfriars rail & tube station (District & Circle lines). Easy access to both airports.
Wifi access was pricey. Staff were difficult to deal with. They acted as if their guests were an inconvenience. Normal for Paris but not London.
Couple
Raymond from Richmond Hill, Canada
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Bed, furnatures, decors.
No shower place

Great location, easy access to public transit systems, quiet surroundings

Couple
Linda from Bremerton, WA
June 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The employees were very helpful. We also appreciated the morning beverage selection supplied in the room - kettle, coffee, tea, milk and sugar, biscuits, hot chocolate etc.
We had one disappointing breakfast in the Cricket Room Restaurant. The service was slow, we were not served our meals at the same time, coffee and food were not hot.

Great stay, thank you.

Couple
Stacy from Peoria, AZ
October 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
Fantastic stay, great location with easy access to the underground.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza London The City
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 18 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza London The City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg