Crowne Plaza London The City

Crowne Plaza London The City in London

Crowne Plaza London The City

Crowne Plaza London The City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
19 New Bridge Street
London EC4V 6BD

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza London The City in London

# 6 of 1334 hotels in London
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza London The City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza London The City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza London The City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was well located, clean and had staff that were patient and accommodating.
Had to organize the rooms because I had expected two beds in the room but got a room with 1 bed and a sofa bed. The manager was able to adjust the rooms even though the hotel was very full. The service was really great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 21, 2014
8.0
The hotel is close to St. Paul's, the new Tate gallery, and within walking distance of Covent Garden and the theatre district.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake In The Hills, IL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to transportation and attractions, restaurants available on property, and proximity of convenience store nearby
For American standards, the air conditioning in our room never seemed to be cool enough. It was often hotter in our room than outside in the city.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Madhusmita from Suwanee, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms and amenities were great! The staff was very helpful. The location is perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Writtle, United Kingdom
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was great
No

Great bar and right next to the river and about 3 stations within 5 minute walk

Couple
Gary from Leigh On Sea, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Belfart, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was outstanding in a great location very clean and for the price we paid couldn't have got a better deal for Central London.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient-just across from tube station. Staff was helpful in getting us connected with tickets, alternate routes, travel and dinner plans. Decent sized room for London- and we were in a standard room. We would definitely stay there again.
Restaurants inside the hotel were pricey and breakfast is included only with the more expensive rooms. Wi-Fi was pricey until we found out that by joining their points club we were able to get Wi-Fi included.

We enjoyed our stay, but found that the housekeeping staff was not consistent. Some days were much better than others. Some days they left us chocolates or fresh fruit and other days they left a dirty plate sitting on the desk. Overall the carpets were clean and the linens fresh and pristine. We were able to plug in our American cords to an adapter in the bathroom and there was a note that others were available at the front desk. There were also ports set up on the desk to charge phones and I-Pads etc. Iron, ironing board and two hair dryers came with the room as well. There was a small safe to keep our jewelry and extra money in that allowed you to set your own combination. There was a frig with a mini bar, but you pay rather dearly for its use. However, there was a coffee pot and teas and coffees for our use daily. We felt that the overall cost met with the quality of our experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chelsea from Delta, Canada
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ricky from Glen Mills, PA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was fantastic. Across the street from the Blackfriars Tube station, excellent sight line for the fireworks, and a little convenience store right next door.
No free wifi but there was a Starbucks right across the street.

Staff was fantastic, shower was like standing under a waterfall, felt so good. Beds comfortable, quiet, elevators are quick and responsive, charging station for digital devices made it convenient to charge everything.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza London The City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza London The City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg